We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in a peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Outside Area
Swimming Pool
Outside Relaxing Area
Mountain Views
Inside Dining Area
En Suite Bathroom
Beach
Marina Rubicon
Marina Rubicon
Marina Rubicon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IzzyM870
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed at Villa Olano for one week at the end of September following our daughter's wedding (some much needed chilling out time!). This is a beautiful, well appointed villa, situated in a very quiet development which is a mix of residential and holiday lets. The owners Joanne and Kevin live nearby and are just a phone call away should you need anything. The town and marina are within walking distance (20 mins or so in each direction) with a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops. We walked out most mornings, returning to relax by the beautiful pool each afternoon. We will certainly return but next time will probably hire a car to explore the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of pool and peaceful setting
Liked least: Mattress was too hard for me (just personal preference)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BollyBov
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic two week stay here in August. The villa is everything you could possibly want. Super clean, comfortable and everything you could possibly need for your stay. Great for families with young kids (ours were10 and 8) as pool is right beside the shaded Outside sittingroom . . so they are close by. Ours Lived in the pool . .and didn't really want to go anywhere else! Highly recommend and we will definitely return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazy_hoor
lazy_hoor
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday in Villa Olano”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa has everything you could wish for and more. The beds are comfy, it's well equipped, the pool is the perfect temperature, it's in a nice quiet area and there are amazing views from the roof terrace. It's a 15/20 minute stroll into town, or about €3 in a taxi.

Joanne and Kevin were really helpful, made us very welcome and gave us tips of good places to eat.

We'll definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: how comfortable the villa was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpTipp
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in November of last year. Perfect weather 28-30 deg every day.

We travelled as family of 3 & Mother in law and American Friend. We took both Olano and Villa Rohan next door. Perfect scenario for all. Girls could go next door to relax and do their own thing when they wanted, and meals then in Villa Olano.

We were in the pool every morning before breakfast - Fabulous treat..... Not what we usually do here in Ireland in November. House facilities were perfect and comfortable. Kevin & Joanne didn't need to do anything for us, as they had already thought of everything. Kevin popped in to see that everything was to our satisfaction. It was... AC is a Little extra, but book it anyway.

We rented a Citroen MiniVan for touring €140 for the week. Worth it for mobility and touring. We went for a Camel Ride up on the Volcano, Did the whole Volcano Tour - a must. We visited the Salt Mine, and also the Aloe Farm and shop. Excellent restaurants down on the front, and the Saturday market is a must for browsers, gave me a chance to go for a walk down the harbour on my own...

So much to see and do down south, we never got to tour the North and East of the Island.

Al in all a perfect location. We will definitely go back. Beats Mainland Spain & Portugal by a long shot....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & Tranquility of the Villa, ease of access to the town for Restaurant and Beach
Liked least: Having to leave, should have booked 2 weeks
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ste14
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing and quiet villa with all you could need”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed at the villa before Christmas with my wife and infant son.
The villa is a nice relaxing quiet and tranquil oasis with most things you could need for a comfortable stay. The pool and outside space are great. The villa has most things you could need and also the kitchen is well equipped for any holiday chefs.
The location of the villa was our favourite element and our reason for booking as it is located in a peaceful mainly residential suburb - roughly a 20 minute ramble from the main drag and beach.
If you want a quiet relaxing stay away from the main humdrum but short enough to ramble into town then this is perfect for couples and families. If you want to be in the centre of the action then its not for you.
We didn't hire a car as we enjoyed packing up and rambling off for the day and returning late afternoon to settle down. A car would be a convenience but not a most.
We would happily recommend the villa to our friends or family and if returning to Lanzarote we would definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quietness
Liked least: Wifi issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing