We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“jewel in Playa Blanca's Crown”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john h
Lanzarote
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

On arrival notice one of the beds were unmade but a stained uncovered duvet left on the bed (surely duvets should be cleaned after every use). The oven was unusable due to the grease and the utensils were also unwashed. There were crumbs on the dining chair cushions, totally unacceptable. The "manager" would benefit from a customer care and cleaning course. We left and registered in an hotel. To his credit the owner returned our money. I have given this villa 1 star due to the view and refurbished bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the lack of cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the villa. This is unusual but we have spoken to our house managers about this and will always try to maintain a high standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogil2014
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“jewel in Playa Blanca's Crown”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We returned for the second time to this gem. Everything you need for a quiet, restorative break. A verandah with a view to die for and a volcano at the back for early morning walk. Sense of space and calm. Great facilities in villa and easy transport near at hand with reasonable taxi and bus fares..

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a superb villa with possibly the best views on the Island. We find Lanzarote First very efficient to deal with, booking the property, flights and car hire is very easy.
We keep returning to this villa as we enjoy the location which is peaceful and private.
The villa is kept immaculate by Lanzarote Villa Minders and is within easy reach of the promenade and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dogrose64
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with stunning sea views”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Well equipped villa, spotlessly clean in a quiet residential area near Montana Roja. Sheltered patio area with stunning sea views.
Probably best to hire a car but within walking distance of town. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank nearby.
Booking process straight forward. Local reps Roy and Yvonne were excellent.
Would book again in future without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene S
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect view from a lovely home.”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This villa has one of the finest views in Playa Blanca. It is in a very quiet area and is spotlessly maintained by Roy and Yvonne. While we had a car, we occasionally used the number 30 bus just to get around Playa Blanca and found this service to be very convenient - down the hill and turn right for 100 metres.
A nice bonus was the internet access which allows you to keep up with email.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing