We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for our holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casas del Sol V4

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Goldie099
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great base for our holiday”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third villa holiday in Playa Blanca and was definitely the best accommodation of the three. The villa was spacious, clean and very well equipped, both inside and out. The large patio area with sun loungers, table and chairs and a barbecue was a real bonus and we made full use of it. We were close to the pool area, which was also well-kept with plenty of sun loungers. I was a little worried about the villa being next to the main road but this wasn't a problem as the gardens provided privacy and the area was generally very quiet.
The villa was well positioned for all local amenities. Only a short walk to the harbour, shops bars and restaurants, and sandy beaches were within walking distance in either direction along the promenade.
We hired a car as we wanted to explore the island. This was arranged for us by Lanzarote First and the pick-up and drop-off at the airport was quick and hassle-free. We will definitely consider using Lanzarote First again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartdog1
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Another relaxing break at Casas Del Sol”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Playa Blanca has for many years been a favourite holiday destination for my wife & I. Over the years we have stayed in many hotels in the resort & other Casas Del Sol villas. As we approach retirement, self catering / villa / apartment breaks have been increasingly attractive. So for the second year running we returned to Casas Del Sol with Lanzarote first V4.
We really wanted a 2 bedroom villa, but as there was no availability we took advantage of a 3 bedroom villa. We really were spoilt, the villa is so spacious - bathroom, ensuite etc. The patio area is also larger than most, great to relax & unwind in, equipped with BBQ sunbeds, large table & chairs + parasol.
The villa is situated close to the swimming pool, really convenient. The villa is presented to a high standard & was spotlessly clean.
We both look forward to our next stay at Casas Del Sol with Lanzarote first>>

Bartdog1

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Casas Del Sol location
Liked least: Hard pushed to find one
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FB1B30
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing, comfortable stay thank you”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa is set in a great location, with the seafront, restaurants and local convenience stores all within easy strolling distance. The villa is clean, comfortable and well serviced and the on-site team are always friendly and available. The beds are comfortable and the provision of air-conditioning in the bedrooms really ensures that you can get a good night’s sleep. The patio provides a nice area in which to relax and there's opportunity to choose between shade and sun at all times of the day! The patio gives great privacy but it also looks out into a the complex which is pleasantly landscaped and well maintained. Thank you, a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirroyale...
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great villas, lovely surroundings, perfect location”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We visited Playa Blanca in Lanzarote for the first time last week as an "extra" holiday to celebrate my parents 40th wedding anniversary. We were all very pleasantly surprised by Playa Blanca and especially the villa we stayed in and the small, friendly complex. The villa was ideal for me, my husband, 2 children (aged 10&12) and my parents. It had a lovely terrace which had a large table for alfresco dining, a bbq and sun loungers. The villa was extremely clean and well equipped. We were literally within 2 minutes walk to the communal pool that was very well cared for and the lifeguard was very friendly and extremely attentive. The villa is only a short walk from the sea and 2 lovely beaches. The promenade is lined with lovely restaurants and cocktail bars. We hired a car for the week as we like to explore, however a car is not essential in Playa Blanca as not only can you walk to restaurants, bars, beaches and supermarkets but there is a good bus service and taxis are very reasonably priced. We would definitely return to these villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of villas, cleanliness of area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLH01
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a quiet area”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We (husband, 3 children aged 9, 7 and 4 and myself) stayed here for 8 days over the Christmas period. I spent a long time researching all the Canary Islands and chose Lanzarote because of Casas del Sol! We wanted to be in a quiet area away from the busy centres and within easy reach of the sandy beaches. It certainly delivered all of this.

The villa was very comfortable and well-equipped and the people at reception were lovely, but probably most important for us were the other guests who quiet and considerate. I would recommend this villa, Casas del Sol as a whole and the area of Playa Blanca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet
Liked least: wi-fi in the villa was weak/ intermittent but the wi-fi in the reception was fine and reception was open til 10pm.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing