We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StewartLi...
Livingston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Caldera was a wonderful villa for our holiday in Playa Blanca. It is ideally situated a short distance from the lovely Rubicam Marina where you can shop, eat and people watch to your hearts content. There is a supermarket only a few minutes walk away which sticks everything you could need.
The villa was spotless for our arrival. It has everything you have at home. Great space inside and a large pool area which we loved. We ate outside all the time. The area felt very safe and Mike popped by to see were settled and to help if needed.
Rachel was a delight to book with and made the process very easy. We had a fantastic holiday and hope to return in the future.
Thank you.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPridmore
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our first villa stay and not our last thanks for Villa Caldera. ”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, I would like to thank the owners for a very easy booking process. My girlfriend and I had never booked to stay in a villa before so had no idea where to start. Rachel was always in contact and replied to emails quickly.

As soon as we arrived at the villa, Mike introduced himself and made us aware of where everything was located.

Villa was very tidy when we arrived. Complimentary tea, coffee, milk and water which was a very nice touch considering we had been travelling since 3am! Villa had most essentials you need, cooker, microwave, iron/board etc. The private heated pool was amazing which we used everyday. The villa is a sun trap all day so guaranteed the sun. Weather was 30 degrees everyday. Prior to our stay, I read that Lanzarote can be quite windy at times but because of the way the villa is located and the surrounding walls blocks this out.

Location was quiet but that's exactly what we wanted. Bus stop to Playa Blanca, definitely the place to go for dinner, cocktail bars etc, was a two minute walk and was only €1.40! Marina is a 15/20 walk with plenty of restaurants but not many souvenir shops. There was also a very handy supermarket next to bus stop which was well stocked.

Unfortunately, the only reason I gave this 4 stars and not five was because of the wifi. I would usually look at that comment myself and think that's silly. However I booked this villa needing somewhere with wifi due to work commitments during my stay. The wifi looked like it was working and had full strength but password wasn't working/connecting. I contacted the owners who confirmed the same password but still wasn't any luck. Mike checked it out but said he wasn't very good with this type of thing so would need to contact providers which could take 3 days and he was going back to visit UK so wouldn't get sorted in time. In the end I had to pay for Internet with my phone provider a few times which was very inconvenient and wasn't cheap. If you are booking to stay in this villa with no intention of needing wifi, then I'm sure you wouldn't hesitate giving five stars.

Overall, I would say our stay was very pleasant and would stay again sometime in the future.

Thanks Rachel & John.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammyreve...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY AT VILLA CALDERA”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic, relaxing holiday at Villa Caldera...from our initial booking with Rachel until the day we left, everything was perfect. Rachel is a pleasure to deal with and great communication. Mike was very helpful and friendly and there for us if we needed anything.
The villa is light and airy, very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Excellent facilities and plenty of wardrobe space.
The pool is a lovely size and the kids loved swimming in it everyday.
Villa Caldera is in a great location and only 5 mins to the supermarket, bus stop and taxi rank. It is located in a quiet cul-de-sac and you feel very safe.
We walked to the marina along the promenade which is a lovely walk..we visited the market which I believe is on every Wednesday and Saturday morning.
Papagayo beach is definitely worth a visit. We had a great time at Aqualava water park.
The villa has everything you need for a relaxing holiday and we would definitely recommend this villa. We have had a fantastic holiday and wish we were still there.
Thanks Rachel and John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveande...
lowerhouse
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Special birthday”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic holiday owners have thought of everything above and beyond villa spacious and clean beds very comfy nice touch with the welcome pack good location for walking buses on the door step big thank you to Mike for all his help and advice would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to go down the self catering route many thanks for a great holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full package
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlafa
1 review
“Villa location excellent especially for young family's”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From initial booking with Rachel to departure could not have asked for any more. Rachel is extremely helpful and accommodating. Great villa layout, extremely clean all mod cons. Fantastic pool area. Very close to marina but in a nice quiet Cul de Sac. Mike was very helpful yet discreet. Would have no hesitation in recommending this villa and will Defo stay again. Thanks for a great holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;