We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant & comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
True-info...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant & comfortable stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The villa is as described, well equipped and comfortable. Its location is ideal for a pleasant walk to the marina. It’s also very peaceful, albeit that is reliant on considerate neighbours! The pool/patio area is at the front of the property, meaning privacy is reduced by any passers-by. Fortunately the street was very quiet when we stayed. As mentioned in a previous review, the ensuite shower very much needs a good clean and re-grouted, and not just from a cosmetic point of view. We had no problems with the Wi-Fi, and the TV was easy to use if you read the instructions first. The communication from the owners was excellent, probably the best we've experienced. Overall, very good value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20CAROL20...
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We took my elderly mother with us for a weeks holiday to this villa & found it very suitable. The owners, via messenging, from the start of booking to end of holiday were very friendly/helpful. Mike, the owner's relative & living locally was very welcoming & always on hand (if required) to assist, if possible, with any queries. The villa was very clean & spacious with a supermarket & bus stop only a few minutes away. We enjoyed using the built in BBQ, one evening, on the patio. We only found 2/3 negatives - firstly, that it was disappointing the free wifi, they offer, didn't work all week & after a couple of days neither did the tv, which apparently is operated via wifi !! However, all the cafes have free wifi so it wasn't too much of a problem to us. Also, the pool is very deep both ends so was not possible for non swimmers to enjoy. Overall, though, this was a lovely villa, friendly owners & we would certainly not hesitate in returning. Thank you Rachael & John for a brilliant holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel John...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Super villa, great location, spacious, bright, & safe!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We just returned after a week in Villa Caldera. The villa is very well equipped - beds are comfortable, all the kitchen essentials are catered for (literally everything!), plasma TV, DVD player, Wi-Fi (major bonus!), heated pool - the list goes on.

Location is superb - right beside the shops. Prices v reasonable. The walk into the Marina is short and very scenic.

Mike is a fantastic resource - he's very friendly and always at hand.

Choose Vila Caldera - you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomersetN...
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved our stay at Villa Caldera. This is the third villa we've stayed in in Playa Blanca and it was definitely our favourite. It's a lovely mix of good location for the seafront promenade, marina, and a local supermarket, while being private, quiet and feeling safe.

The villa has everything you need for a peaceful and relaxing holiday and Rachel is a delight to deal with.

Thanks Rachel & John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“WOW! Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

From the moment we opened the door we fell in love with Villa. Perfect location!!
The Villa is exceptionally well maintained & spotlessly clean. There are a host of tasteful furnishings & a lovely pool area for catching the sun! (unlike many other rental properties this has all the extra items you might need, Rachel & John really have put lots of care into the villa and its furnishings making it a home from home with the added sunshine :-)).
Car hire is not a necessity as there are so many good restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Upon booking the villa Rachel was very friendly & super helpful, giving us lots of tips of where to eat & drink.
We will definitely return to Villa Caldera again! Thank you so much for allowing us to use your beautiful holiday home for our vacation!
Best Regards
xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$698
/ Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing