We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent villa with everything you need in a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rachel245
2 reviews
“An excellent villa with everything you need in a quiet setting”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent two weeks here and have just arrived back. The villa is lovely, really nicely furnished, clean and has everything you need.
It's a twenty minute walk along the costal path to the Marina, which we enjoyed doing but there is also a regular bus service into central Playa Blanca.
The local supermarket is a couple of minutes away from the villa and is really well stocked.
We are already looking at rebooking this for next year because it was such a fabulous holiday!!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey I
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect relaxing villa”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from our fantastic holiday at the villa. My husband , myself and our 13 year old.
The villa is well equipped and met all our needs . It is beautifully decorated and well looked after.
The pool was perfect and plenty big enough for our needs.My daughter appreciated the sky tv ( when she had had enough sun)
From my first initial enquiry to arriving back home in the uk Rachel has answered all my questions and always been very helpful.
And I had a lot Of questions as this was my first time booking a villa ( always stayed in hotels so I was I bit worried)
Now I don't think you will every get me back to a hotel again!.
It is set in a very peaceful location .
The bus stop is just a few mins walk and runs into playa blanca every 30 mins if you want to go into town.
We were very happy with the marina which is just a short 15 walk along the costal path and very rarely ventured much further.
We spent most days at the villa by the pool and wandered down to the marina to eat in the evenings .
We also used the bbq a few evenings when we did not fancy venturing out.
Highly recommend going to ropers for all you bbq meats it's a 15 min walk from villa .
The local supermarket is also a short walk away and meets all your needs.
Perfect location perfect holiday all completely relaxed now and can not wait to return.
Thank you john and Rachel

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and private location
Liked least: No wifi ( but was probably a welcome break) and we did know before we went that it had no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob I
1 review
“Excellent Villa - Just Perfect”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Villa Caldera was just perfect for our first family holiday with 2 young girls. it was clean and in great condition in a peaceful part of Playa Blanca. Local amenities were 200m away and the resort centre of Playa Blanca and marina a nice walk along the promenade. The owners were great with their communication making the whole holiday experience stress free.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family villa, very we'll equipped and immaculate.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Villa Caldera with our two young sons under 6 and Grandma. The villa was perfect for us, it was so peaceful, immaculately kept and offered everything we needed for a relaxing break. The pool was lovely, it wasn't cold and my eldest son loved it. The villa was a very short distance from a very well equipped supermarket and a bus service which took us all over the resort of Playa Blanca. We barbecued at the villa a couple of evenings and sat out on the terrace in the sunshine, bliss. The Villa was also very close to the Marina Rubicon which was great for evenings with the children. All in all we had a fantastic time, I would recommend this villa to anyone but particularly families given it's peaceful location and facilities. The owners were most helpful during booking and ensured we wanted for nothing during our stay.

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
Calne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, home from home.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is excellent accommodation, a real home from home. Easy walking distance to the local amenities and this is important to us as we never hire a car. Ideal for families, with plenty of outside space.

Date of stay: February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.