We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family villa, very we'll equipped and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Francesca...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family villa, very we'll equipped and immaculate.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Villa Caldera with our two young sons under 6 and Grandma. The villa was perfect for us, it was so peaceful, immaculately kept and offered everything we needed for a relaxing break. The pool was lovely, it wasn't cold and my eldest son loved it. The villa was a very short distance from a very well equipped supermarket and a bus service which took us all over the resort of Playa Blanca. We barbecued at the villa a couple of evenings and sat out on the terrace in the sunshine, bliss. The Villa was also very close to the Marina Rubicon which was great for evenings with the children. All in all we had a fantastic time, I would recommend this villa to anyone but particularly families given it's peaceful location and facilities. The owners were most helpful during booking and ensured we wanted for nothing during our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
Calne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, home from home.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is excellent accommodation, a real home from home. Easy walking distance to the local amenities and this is important to us as we never hire a car. Ideal for families, with plenty of outside space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palane52
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I would recommend this place to anyone. There were only two of us, so ample space with three bedrooms and two bathrooms, lovely large lounge with plenty of space, tv, dvd player, cd player and well equipped kitchen and dining area. We ate outside a few nights on the large private patio area which also has a barbacue and faces south so the sun shines constantly from dawn until dusk. Also there is a nice little private walled garden around the back if it is a bit breezy. We are pleased we chose to have the swimming pool heated, as it was sunny but a bit chilly at this time of year, so it was good to have a dip in a warm pool. The villa is in a nice quiet area but easy to walk to supermarket, bus or into the marina along the promenade where there are lots of restaurants and bars, so a car isn' t essential, although it is nice to have one to see some of the other sights around the island. We also walked into Playa Blanca New Year's Eve, where there are more cheaper bars and restaurants. This had a good party atmosphere over New Year, whereas the marina was quiet and some places were closed. On the way to Playa Blanca is the Papagao Centre with more restaurants and bars and we dropped into Mollies Bar for some light refreshments on the way to Playa Blanca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the sunny patio and peaceful surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nim2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our first time in Lanzarote and we were not disappointed. The villa was well equipped and
had everything you needed. It was so peaceful and relaxing and the patio was a real sun trap. We hired a car although you don't really need one but we like to explore and found some lovely little spots to stop and admire the views. We took a trip to Puerto Calero which is very chic and also went to La Geria which hosts a vineyard and wine shop. A very pleasant holiday and villa which Rachel and John should be proud of. We would recommend this villa to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolgoo123
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Relaxing Week”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We arrived to a clean well maintained villa with a lovely swimming pool. Linda who manages the villa came and introduced herself and answered any questions we had, she then left us to enjoy our holiday.

The villa was very spacious with one en-suite bathroom and another bathroom between the two twin rooms. The beds are low but very comfortable.

The villa is situated a five minute walk to the coastal path, then a further lovely 15-20 minute stroll along this path with beautiful sea views will bring you to Marina Rubicon and if you time it right in the evening you will see the most beautiful sunsets. We loved the Marina with all its Restaurants and shops. We particularly liked Lani's, the food was excellent and service good. A further 10 minute walk on from the Marina brought you into Playa Blanca with some good restaurants (cheaper than the Marina) and typical resort shops.

We had a lovely week at Villa Caldera and would like to thank Rachel and John for the excellent communication throughout the booking. The e-mail wishing us a nice holiday was very thoughtful. I received my deposit back the next day.

All in all a very relaxing week and we would not hesitate to recommend Villa Caldera for a relaxing holiday in the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing