We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could possibly need for a great...”

Review of 23 Jardin del Sol

Front of villa, patio, garden and BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of villa, patio, garden and BBQ
Pool - 20m from patio door Well appointed Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of villa, patio, garden and BBQ
Pool - 20m from patio door
Well appointed Kitchen
Playa Blanca Beach and town
Dorada Beach
Patio & lounge
Lounge includes Sky Freeview & DVD and free WiFi
Bedroom
Bathroom - walk-in shower with seat
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
June F
Houston, Johnstone
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly need for a great holiday.”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just back from a lovely couple of weeks at 23 Jardin del Sol. Villa has everything you could possibly want or need , including aircon and fans ( very welcome as the weather was very hot). The welcome pack was very much appreciated too, water, milk, tea/coffee, biscuits. The location is perfect - overlooking the pool, close to beach, prom & town. We hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgeisler8...
Neukirchen-Vluyn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016


A fantastic holiday in a fantastic facility . Excellent features , it really is all there, what you need . Even water and fresh milk in the fridge . Cute supervision by Ted and Anna . Super nice and quiet area with a very large pool . Location top . Highly recommended . We would definitely come back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for your lovely review.
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul m
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally relaxing holiday in an excellent bungalow in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from a week stay at jardine del sol playa blanca where we had a fantastic holiday.
we stayed in no.24 Jardine del sol which is one of several bungalows surrounding a very quiet pool area with its own private garden/patio area.The bungalow itself was a perfect size for the two of us and spotlessly clean and included everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable including a welcome pack with tea coffee milk biscuits water etc.
The bungalow is 10 mins walk from the main strip where there are lots of bars and restaurants and there is a convenience store just 5 mins away that stocks everything you might need for your stay.This however does not affect the lovely peace and quiet of the area.
We booked our holiday by speaking to the owner Joanna who was very friendly and helpful.
If you are looking for a quiet peaceful holiday in comfortable surroundings this is it.
Thanks Joanna we hope to stay again in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bungalow & location
Liked least: coming home !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
539happy
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Cannot wait to go back”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just came back yesterday from staying for 9 nights in 23 Jardin Del Sol, it was like home from home. Great air con its a must in the heat its cost about 1 euro per day. The owner even arranged a transfer from the airport for us 35 euro great value.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark55582...
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“VERY VERY GOOD.”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Am sitting here 10 days into my 2 week holiday & I have just booked the apartments again it's magic here. Nice & we'll looked after apartments. Beach is only 5 mins walk & supermarket only 3 mins.( PS if you won't nice & relaxing holiday come here )

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing