We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, relaxing holiday”

Review of Casa Aguilera

The front balcony overlooking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front balcony overlooking the pool
Casa Aguilera with private terrace and balcony The pool and sun terraces- perfect for the sun-worshippers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The front balcony overlooking the pool
Casa Aguilera with private terrace and balcony
The pool and sun terraces- perfect for the sun-worshippers
Residential Laura complex communal gardens and sun terraces
Breakfast patio with garden and mountain views
Dine al fresco on the patio
The lounge with patio doors to the terrace
Dining area
The well equipped kitchen
The luxurious shower room
The master bedroom with super king size bed and balcony with pool and sea view
Downstairs twin bedroom
Bedroom two with twin beds and a private balcony
Bedroom two's balcony with view of the Papagayo beaches and coastal walkway
The coastal walkway- ideal for joggers and walkers
Twice weekly market at the Marina
Playa Dorada with its water sports, sunloungers and beach side cafes
The nearby Marina Rubicon for shopping and dining
Eat out at the Marina from a choice of fabulous restaurants
The water front restaurants of Playa Blanca
Papagayo beaches
coastline views
experience the surf at Famara
Papagayo sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachael H
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Suited our party of six down to the ground. First class apartment in a lovely complex. Close to Rubicon Marina with lots of restaurants, bars and a market twice a week. Supermarkets close by. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Lanzarote.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandjmel
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our best holiday so far”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I echo the positive comments of my fellow reviewers. The accommodation was exactly as described and Joanne was very helpful, answering our queries very quickly. Everything about Casa Aguilera and its location was just right. It was comfortable, spacious and private. Our two children (14 and 9) loved the pool and often had it to themselves, even though we were there in the height of the season. It was a short stroll to Marina Rubicon and its cafes and restaurants. In the other direction, it took us no longer than 10 minutes - wearing flip-flops - to get to a floating jetty, from where you can dive in to the ocean and swim with the fish. We were glad we had hired a car for the fortnight. We had never been to Lanzarote before and the car enabled us to see the highlights of this fabulous island. We all agreed that we wanted to return next year and that it had been our best family holiday so far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTealeF...
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday, perfect accommodation for our family”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely stay in Casa Aquilera this Easter with our kids (12 and 9). The house is modern, nicely furnished and feels almost new. The kitchen is well equipped, with dishwasher and washing machine. Bathrooms are modern and both bath and beach towels were provided, which keeps your luggage down! The complex is very quiet and there was only 1 other family using the pool while we were there. There is a terrace on either side of the house so you can always be in the sun. It's very close to the coastal walkway and we enjoyed walking down to the marina and even on to the centre of Playa Blanca. Joanne, the owner, was very helpful and responded to any questions we had very promptly. Would definitely recommend the accommodation.

We have done many of the major sights in lanzarote on a previous trip but in Playa Blanca itself we can recommend:
- a Segway tour (per booking essential).
- a walk up and round the Montana roja volcano. Can get the bus or drive to the bottom of the volcano.
- days surfing with Kabouti surf school. The children did this and my 9 year old daughter in particular loved it.
- hiring bikes from Papagayo bikes. We cycled all the way along the coastal path to the lighthouse one morning. In the afternoon we cycled to the Papagayo beaches and had a drink and ice cream at the cafe there.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and cleanliness
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Home from home feel
Liked least: Some guests may feel it is a little distant from main amenities of the town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing