We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped and quiet”

Review of Casa Veronica

Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Patio
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bathroom
Breakfast Bar
Pool
Gardens
Promanade
Playa Flamingo Beach
Playa Flamingo Beach
Papagayo Beach
Town Centre Beach
View From Manea Bar
Marina  Rubicon Weekly Market
Marina Rubicon
Playa Flamingo Promenade
Promenade
Pool and Splash Pool
Promenade
Port and Promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
2divas201...
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well equipped and quiet”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my 8 year old daughter for a week in April. It was very well equipped with a proper oven, hobs, microwave and toaster. The washing machine was a Godsend and our clothes quickly dried in the lovely weather. Washing powder is very cheap at the Spar ( we left some behind)There's a Tv and DVD player which is great if you have small children ( parents will know what I mean) or if you fancy staying in with a bottle of cava and a home cooked meal which we did 4 nights out of 7 easily. The apartment is close to a local Spar for supplies and an even better equipped Superdino supermarket is about 15mins walk away and is very well stocked to make it easy to self cater etc.
A great welcome pack greeted us on arrival with washing up liquid, cloths, bottle of water, nice red wine, biscuits, milk and a few sachets of tea and coffee.
A lovely surprise!
You are also only a few minutes walk from Playa Flamingo ( my favourite beach in PB for snorkelling). The promenade into "town" is left at the Spar and has lots of restaurants, bars and shops.
There are a few behind the Spar too with a nice sea view.
The instructions at the apartment are very informative and it's a relief to be able to leave the key safely at the apartment.
We felt very safe here and it was very peaceful and quiet with no pool bar or music.
We didn't use the pool as it was so quiet and had no other children around for my daughter so we went to the next door resort where we'd stayed before( Casas Del sol) where she met lots of new friends.
When it was hot I opened all windows and and used door stoppers to let air blow through. During the night we used the fans.
Be mindful that cockroaches wander in if you don't sweep up crumbs and empty your bins. I used ( and left behind) a can of bug spray and closed the door at night to keep them out. It's a warm country, they are difficult to avoid.
The bedroom has a free safe, ceiling fan and double bed. The lounge has 2 sofa beds, one double, one single.
There is a breakfast bar inside with 2 stools and outside a table and 5 chairs and 2 sun beds. An umbrella can be brought out for shade.
I would certainly stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you lea,
For that lovely review. We look forward too having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Location of villa was ideal for all amenities beach supermarket bars all within easy reach yet in a quiet peaceful area with a lovely sun trap to catch the afternoon sun , everything needed was provided in the villa and we can't fault anything about our stay,
Thank you Alex for allowing us to stay hopefully we will be able to return in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank you James for your lovely review.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire England
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No air conditioning or mosquito screens at the windows, either would help in the heat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mansfield
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private and sun trap patio
Liked least: not pool facing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed it. We look forward too having you stay with us again.
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you Nicola for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing