We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
193
114
42
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
114
42
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la nonna el mirador restaurant adult restaurant premium restaurant pool bar adults only section premium guests premium area los jameos a la carte meal adult only pool bathrobes and slippers separate pool espresso machine sun loungers whole complex balinese beds
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This hotel was very different from the average hotel as all the accommodation was based in individual bungalows which proved to be excellent. Designed with a separate lounge and bedroom plus an individual patio complete with table, chairs and sunbed. The restaurants and the other facilities were of a consistently high standard and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only down side for us was the location. Shops and bars/restaurants were a good 15 mins walk away although the hotel did provide a shuttle bus three times a day. We enjoyed our stay, especially since at the time, the UK was enduring snow and ice!

Room Tip: For peace and quiet, choose a bungalow away from the pool area.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kels0laddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzarotedireccion, Director General at Elba Premium Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Kels0laddie,

Thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort & ELBA Premium Suites.

We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and we were happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel in the Elba premium Suites ( only adults) part

It is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel and we appreciate a lot your comments about the staff .

We all do our best on daily way to fulfill the wishes of the guests

Comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion to improve our service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again so you can have a wonderful , excellent holiday again.

Best regards and see you soon

All the best

Thomas Lause
General Manager
Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort & Elba Premium Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Stayed for a week 17th March. Quick check in and cases taken to room immediately. Room was large, spacious, modern and spotless. Private terrace with comfortable loungers.
Premium area has no kids and separate pool which is excellent if you are a swimmer. Loungers are very comfortable with no problem getting one at any time e of the day. Pool bar served premium drinks and lunch menu very good
Dinner was served off the main reception area in a seprate restaurant buffet sty!e. The choice was limited but could always find something to eat. We tried the brasserie grill which was also very good. Staff throughout the hotel were always smiling and very friendly. Evening entertainment was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms in the premium are the same as the village resort both excel!ent
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jedfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzarotedireccion, Director General at Elba Premium Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Jedfran,

Thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort & ELBA Premium Suites.

We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and we were happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel in the Elba premium Suites ( only adults) part.

It is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel and we appreciate a lot your comments about the staff .

We all do our best on daily way to fulfill the wishes of the guests

Comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion to improve our service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again so you can have a wonderful , excellent holiday again.

Best regards and see you soon

All the best

Thomas Lause
General Manager
Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort & Elba Premium Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We were fortunate to receive an unexpected upgrade from Royal Suites to Premium Suites – adults only areas. A Sincere thankyou to whoever granted that gesture.
Reception very nice and information provided on check in. Adults only area set to left hand side via a cardkey gate and area separated by shrubbery pathways. Bungalows and gardens extremely nice. Room very comfy and bright. Fridge with water provided and coffee/tea facilities. There is also a Nespresso machine but unless on ultra AI sachets do not get replenished for this. Was disappointed safe not included as cost of Premium Suites AI not cheap. Lovely patio areas with loungers and seating provided. Rooms numbered 2 or 4 seem to get afternoon sun. Adults pool area quite plain but very nice. More comfortable loungers than main pool area with padded cushions...however be aware these are often damp after area hosed down in mornings. Staff at Jameos Pool Bar in adults area outstanding with good sense of humour and very friendly, (Andres, Anna & Mihaita in particular). We used Yaiza restaurant first night as had not understood info at check in that The Mirador restaurant upstairs by reception was adults only. Yaiza seemed to have somewhat more selection but was serving more people and therefore more noisier..however seating and food perfectly fine. Mirador seating I was less happy with. Some of it is banquette style seating and I felt the people next to us were almost on top of us. The weather was quite windy and cool when we stayed, so understandably some were reluctant to eat outside where there were many tables..we found it difficult a couple of times finding a table indoors. Good quality food indoors with a freshly cooked meat and fish station each evening. Didn’t like everything but that was just our preferences. Nice Nescafe coffee machines. Plenty of fruit juices and fresh smoothies at breakfast with egg station cooking to order. Adults bar area adjacent to restaurant not particularly comfy seating and too cool to sit outside. Nice guest musicians on some evenings though. We did not use Spa so unable to comment we had 1 free visit but didn’t get around to it. Pool Towels from Spa... 10 Euro deposit but info said can only change every 3 days which I found strange for a hotel of premium standard ? We didn’t utilise that service either. We did use our 1 night at a la carte evening in main pool bar The Brasserie. It was most disappointing. Soup was dreadful and my husband, and people on neighbouring table, left theirs. My steak was full of gristle (however later saw a chap served a perfect one, so I was just unlucky). Sent mine back and changed it to ribs which to be fair were far better. Nightly entertainment in theatre. Poor seating layout and hard to see if at back. Low ceiling also made it quite loud. Only enjoyed 2 of 7 shows, but everyone worked very hard and programme quite varied. Main bar area good size .
Free daily shuttle closer to town centre – great drop off for Wednesday and Saturday market at Rubicon Marina (worth browsing). Stroll into promenade about 15-20 mins from hotel. Nice resort. Bus station not far and serves main places. We took Puerta del Carmen bus ...but be aware its not obvious where to get off as no depot stop. In the end we got off on the front by San Antonio hotel which then gave a straight walk back through resort, along the front and caught bus back at other end.

Either the Royal Suites or Premium suites well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Travisgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzarotedireccion, Director General at Elba Premium Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

DearTravisgud,

Thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort & ELBA Premium Suites.

We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and we were happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel.

It is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel and we appreciate a lot your comments about the staff .

We all do our best on daily way to fulfill the wishes of the guests

Comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion to improve our service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again so you can have a wonderful brilliant winter break holidays again.

Best regards and see you soon in 2018.

All the best

Thomas Lause
General Manager
Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort & Elba Premium Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We booked the adults only section, which meant we had access to a separate pool, bar and restaurant. Having said that, the rest of the shared facilities were excellent and the whole complex was quiet and relaxing.
Room - a ground floor bungalow-style apartment, spacious, spotlessly clean, modern, well-furnished, with a lovely outdoor area. We loved the layout of the complex.
Staff - amazing, friendly, highly professional and happy staff. Too many names to mention so a shout out for the spa ladies, the pool bar staff, and the restaurant staff at the Mirador and Yaiza. A special thanks to Patrick for repairing my mother's walking stick during his break.
Food and drink - absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Really good quality cocktails, and a great choice and quality of food. Four fresh smoothies to choose from in the mornings, and specials every night including a weekly chocolate fountain counter.
This was one of the best places we've ever been to, and we hope to return next year, if not sooner!

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance to let them know of any special requirements or preferences.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeeSi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzarotedireccion, Director General at Elba Premium Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

DearLeeSi_10,

Thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort & ELBA Premium Suites.

We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and we were happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel. You have said it all.

It is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel and we appreciate a lot your comments about the staff and in concrete of the service of the restaurant , the Spa and for Patrick repairing your mums stick . I remember the day when you have told me this .

We all do our best on daily way to fulfill the wishes of the guests

Comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion to improve our service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again so you can have a wonderful holidays again.

Best regards and see you soon in 2018.

All the best and greetings to your mum

Thomas Lause
General Manager
Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort & Elba Premium Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Really enjoyed our long weekend at the Elba suites, very friendly staff always happy to help, room large and spacious with great sun terrace, very clean with modern furnishings, hotel grounds tidy and well kept, lovely swimming pool areas. Restaurants served good food with plenty of choice and bars well stocked. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Antonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzarotedireccion, Director General at Elba Premium Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Antonia W,

Thank you for finding time to share your review about the ELBA Lanzarote Royal Village Resort & ELBA Premium Suites.

We truly appreciate your kind and warm words regarding the service provided by the hotel and we were happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel.

It is nice to read that you have felt welcomed in the hotel and we appreciate a lot your comments about the staff and in concrete of the service of the restaurant.

We all do our best on daily way to fulfill the wishes of the guests

Comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion to improve our service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again so you can have a wonderful holidays again.

Best regards and see you soon in 2018.

All the best

Thomas Lause
General Manager
Elba Lanzarote Royal Village Resort & Elba Premium Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews