We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and Convenient Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
time to enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
time to enjoy
lower terrace lower terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
time to enjoy
lower terrace
lower terrace
view from upper terrace
lounge area
communal pool nearby keyed exclusive access
jacuzzi
jacuzzi
dining area middle terrace
dining terrace
master bedroom
lounge area
double bedroom
lower terrace
double bedroom
twin bedroom
kitchen area
communal pool keyed exclusive access
communal pool keyed exclusive access
lounge through to kitchen
lounge area
inside dining area
outside dining area
snug
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PWrightBr...
Brighouse
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient Villa”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The villa was spacious and comfortable. We slept really well due to the shutters, which are also excellent for keeping the villa cool. There is plenty of space outside and the villa is within easy walking distance of the beach, shops and restaurants. It was good to have the TV and all the different shows. Only downside, the hotub wasn't working properly for the first 4/5 days, but the management company were prompt, once we had e mailed them and got it fixed for us, which was really lovely

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thankyou for such a lovely review, always good to hear our guests enjoyed their stay at Villa Joyosa . Hope to hear from you again soon.
Many thanks Jayne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinalambe...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Property and Location”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is our second stay at Villa Joyosa. The property is clean and well equipped with everything you need and plenty of space for everyone. We used the hot tub everyday and the views from the upper terrace are amazing. Located in the quiet Los Calameres resort, which is a short walk to beaches, bars, restaurants and shops of Playa Blanca. Jayne (the owner) is very helpful and replies to emails quickly. A lovely welcome pack was left for us - which was very much appreciated. When we next return to Playa Blanca there is only one place we want to stay - Villa Joyosa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Hi Tina, Thankyou so much for such a lovely review, I'm so pleased you had a great holiday and enjoyed the Villa, it really does make it all so worthwhile and I can't wait to welcome you back for the 3rd time at Villa Joyosa. ..very very happy :)
Many thanks
Jayne. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you Hugh for a great review. really appreciate your comments.
So pleased you had a lovely holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael L
Palermo
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice villa”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a nice stay in a quiet clean villa in a great location. We will certainly return again. Only things we would mention were the lack of a cafetière or coffee filter would have been nice. Also pump one packed up on the jacuzzi- the service people came to put some chemicals in and we told them but didn’t have anyone come to rectify it which was a pity as it would have been nice to make use of it. Would recommend the villa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Hi Michael,

Thank you for your great review,so pleased to know you would return again and always very welcome.

Extremely disappointed to hear the pump on the Jacuzzi packed up during your stay and shall make sure in future that a spare is always available.

I did have a gold coloured 6 persons cafetiere available for guests which must of got broken previously and not replaced. Thank you for bringing it to my attention I shall have it replaced immediately.

Hopefully should you return again you will have an even better Holiday at Villa Joyosa.

Look forward to hearing from you,

Many thanks

Jayne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaniejo...
Middlewich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from a 7 night stay at this apartment. There were 5 adults and a child staying at the apartment. The bedrooms were very large and comfortable. The apartment is very spacious and in an excellent location. - just a 10 minute walk to the centre of Playa Blanca. The outdoor space is amazing and we made full use of the hot tub. The apartment was well equipped. Jayne the owner is a very good host and when we needed to contact her she was very quick in responding. The only thing I would suggest is the bathrooms could do with a little modernisation. Overall had a fab time and would recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing