We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Neptuno(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$181
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blau Park Aparthotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Horizonte(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Anibal(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$160
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibiza Rocks Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellamar Hotel Beach & Spa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal La Torre(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$357
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
Book now, pay at stay
US$395
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Hotel Tanit(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$246
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Tarba(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
76
92
50
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
92
50
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasta lovely small hotelair condart boardsmall poolbar maidpool areaspanish feelbar snacksput towels on sunbedsclean beddingwest endrooms are basiccleaned on a daily basisgreat hotel for the pricestar luxurysan antonio
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stayed at the hotel Galfi for 10 days with two friends and only had a number of slight issues on the first night of arrival. Must say before I explain that despite these issues I would still recommend this hotel as it was still a pleasant stay! The only issues we had is that we were unaware of the tourist tax (which to be fair we could have researched!) but we did find it was quite expensive. The other issue was that they told us the WIFI we paid for was for the room (there was 3 of us so we expected this to mean 3 devices) but then later found it was only for 2 devices which was fair enough, but we should have been notified when we paid. Later on in the holiday my friend went down to buy another 3 days worth and she was told this was only for one device which was not true.

The final issue which was the big one for us was that despite being aware that there was 3 of us coming and 3 of us at check in, they sent us to a room with only 2 single beds. We went down and informed the receptionist who first told us there would be no solution until morning, after explaining this would not be acceptable, he then found a spare room for one of us to stay in and said there would be a solution by morning. True to their word the next morning they moved an extra bed into our room, so we could stay together as planned.

After this first night, we had no further issues. The hotel, although quite old fashioned and basic, is lovely and the service is amazing! There wasn’t one member of staff that didn’t greet you as they went passed and they all had smiles on their faces when you spoke to them! The two ladies who ran the bar by the pool, one which was an elder lady and then a young girl, were absolute stars! Nothing was too much trouble and there were many times that we arrived cutting it close to closing food orders and they still served us! Honestly the staff are a credit to this hotel!

Do be warned, the pool is small, but it is deep enough for a nice dip and it is a lovely environment to just chill in if not wanting to go far. The walls in the rooms are rather small and you can hear quite a bit of movement but it is Ibiza so it didn’t bother us as we knew what to expect. The beach/strip is literally a 5 minute walk away and there is also a spar shop two minutes away so it is fabulous in terms of location!

Breakfast is basic with bread assortments, fruit, cereal and sweet pastries and hot drink options as well as juices but it is still lovely and fills you as you would want.

Overall we had a lovely stay at this quiet and chill hotel and are expecting to go back in a couple of years!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chlolf1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at azuLine Hotel Galfi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we want to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your friendly, and at the same time constructive, review of our azuLine Hotel Galfi.

The fact that the service and care of our guests from the friendly staff in our hotel have the desired effect makes us very proud indeed and we are sure our team will be particularly pleased by your praise. They are absolutely one of our hotels main strengths. Nevertheless, it saddens us to read of your disappointment with the Wifi connection, although we would like to mention that a full description of our hotel is available on our website, where it specifies that Free Wifi connection is available only if you book directly through our azuLinehotels web page.

At last, please allow us to explain that, according to 02/2016 Law of Tourism of the Balearic Islands, all Hotels must collect the tourist tax to contribute in sustainable tourism projects.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to share this beautiful review and we hope to have the pleasure of your visit again at one of our beautifully located azuLinehotels.

Best regards,
Rebecca G.P.
azuLinehotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned from a weeks stay at this little gem.

Before I go into detail, just a reminder, this hotel is listed as a 2 star and as such that is what it should be reviewed as, if your looking for 5 star luxury, then go ahead and pay for it( but you would be wasting your money!!)

Without doubt the very best value for money hotel I have stayed in, clean, great location and the best staff I have found in any hotel I have stayed in, and an extra big shout to Isabella on the bar....always got time for a smile and friendly chat, despite the undoubted hard work she puts in. On saying that from reception to cleaners all were great!!

Of course the hotel lacks those supposed luxury touches you get in more expensive and for me overpriced hotels. Rooms are basic, but very, very clean and towels are changed on a daily basis with a thorough clean of the room. TV is in, but no real British channels. However you come here for the outdoor life, so clean, tidy and efficient is more than enough, we spent the vast majority of our time outside!

Breakfast is only continental, but plentiful and plenty of choice...I didn't miss the cooked full English!!!. Snacks can be had at the bar and they are fine, but nothing is better for lunch than a baguette sat by a beach and at a bargain 4 Euros!!!

Small pool, but always plenty of room and loungers readily available, but you are only 5 mins from the beach or boats to outlying beaches, so take advantage of it!!!

Location is good, though a little set back, so try not to walk back on your own, though we never saw any issues at all and certainly felt safer than some other resorts I have visited. If you turn right out of the hotel, cross the road and go straight down it will take you towards the beach and front.

Hotel is at the end of the Bay, close to central San An,but far enough away so you get no real noise, but this is San An and a certain degree of noise is to be expected, if you want total piece and quiet, then go somewhere else!!

Despite the image San An is not just an 18 to 30 resort, though heavily leaned that way, there are plenty of great restaurants and bars to just eat and chill.

Ibiza is a fantastic place, so do not confine yourself to San An, get out and about and enjoy this beautiful Island. A must visit is Ibiza Town, stunning and if we had more time would have loved to have gone for a night out, but great for wandering around and enjoying its bars and cafes.

Head to the center of San An and get a boat to nearby beaches, both Cala Bossa and Cala Conta are perfect beaches and Cala Conta in particular is stunning, but very busy!!!

We hired a motor boat for half day at 180 euros, but you can get four people easy on the boat so the price can be shared....but what a great way to spend half a day!!. Go for the afternoon option, collect at 4 and bring back about 9 30pm....you can then visit all the beaches and quiet coves and get back to anchor outside Cafe Mambo and watch the sunset....and save a few euros on Mambo prices!!!

We also sampled the hedonism of Ocean Beach as we were on a holiday celebrating birthday milestones....what a lovely and classy place....however be prepared, its mega expensive and you should budget for a spend of at least 200 euros to fully appreciate the place and day....a one off for us, but a great experience.

We also traveled on the local buses to visit the Hippy Market in Es Cana, if I am honest the market is not much to shout about, very large, very samey and not a hippy in sight...but worth going to see Es Cana...a great little resort with a fantastic view and beach.

Back to the hotel to finish off. If you are not bothered about the snob element of hotels and want that charming, basic , but amazing value for money place, then ignore any bad reviews, this place is a must. I will mention that we got the occasional noisy guest, but again, this is a party resort, its to be expected and to be honest it was 5 minutes of someone coming in, talking a bit loud and falling asleep, it didn't bother us too much at all.

i know the hotel reads these reviews, so a massive thank you to all the staff, but just one little thing....think about changing the mattresses, they are a little dated, but it is a minor quibble and I cant wait to return back here.

Room Tip: Pool view if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at azuLine Hotel Galfi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gary,

Wow, thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience, recommendations and description of our hotel with all travellers and with us.

Firstly, we would like to say that the fact that you could perceive the hotel essence we want to transmit make us very proud. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciate the nice value our hotel offers and we very much appreciate your kind words towards our staff. The whole team works very hard daily to make sure our guests feel well cared. We will, for sure, relay your comments to all of them, specially to Isabel, and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been acknowledged.

Again, we thank you for sharing this fabulous opinion of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Rebecca G.P.
azuLinehotels Customer Service

PS: Regarding your suggestion, we have taken good note about it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned after a few days at this hotel i rate it 5 as worth every penny situated in a great place only minutes away from the beach and eating places continental breakfast was good and also pool area excellent plenty of sun beds and it is kept spotlessly clean i visited with my mum and she loved the place also ...if you want 5 star service you need to pay the money this break was very reasonable and we will be returning

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pjaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at azuLine Hotel Galfi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing azuLinehotels for your recent holiday and for taking the time out of your day to send us your review.

We are very happy to know that you highlight the great value money of our hotel and we are also pleased to read that you appreciate the high standards of cleanliness.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey home and to have the pleasure of your company in the not too distant future at one of our azuLinehotels.

Kind regards,
Rebecca G.P.
azuLinehotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

A four night stay at this "different from the norm" hotel, set back slightly, stand alone on a busy road. A group of four. Check in was very straight forward with pleasant reception staff. The lift was very small and a bit slow but mostly took the stairs. Room basic but clean, beds comfy, tv was clear but only could get English news channel. Rooms could do with a bit more TLC. Bought my own travel kettle as from previous reviews, i knew they didn't supply this. You put down a £20 deposit for tea making facilities though. Also, a mini fridge in the room would be good. Hotel was surprisingly quiet all hours of the day. Overall, this hotel had an old/traditional style theme which we loved, staff were very nice and friendly. Drinks where amazing and very good value, snack menu basic, but food was nice especially pizza. Breakfast was basic i.e toast, ham, cheese croissants etc but great for value. They played soothing music around the pool which got a bit tedious after a couple of days, maybe should just play in the evenings only. Would i stay here again ? Yes defiantly

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at azuLine Hotel Galfi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Debbie,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us at azuline Hotel Galfi.

Such a friendly review is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that the hotel essence we want to transmit is being perceived. We would also like to thank you for sharing your suggestions with us and for your kind words towards our staff.

Again, we thank you for sharing this fabulous opinion of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Rebecca G.P.
azuLinehotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

A lovely small hotel everything within a short walk. Hotel was very clean in all areas. Reception and pool bar staff very pleasant and helpful.
Continental breakfast lovely and fresh.
Bar snacks good.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Corris-Davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, azuLinehotels Customer Service at azuLine Hotel Galfi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Corris-Davies,

We would like primarily to thank you for choosing azuLine Hotel Galfi for your short stay in Ibiza and for taking the time to share your opinion with us.

The quality service from of our friendly staff and the importance of cleanliness in our well-maintained facilities should provide our guests a great option for enjoying a stay with the best value money. The fact that you have noticed this is an excellent confirmation of our efforts.

We hope you will join us again at one of our many other beautifully located azuLinehotels for your next vacation.

Best regards,
Rebecca G.P.
azuLinehotels Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews