We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, especially if you have young...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA TURRION

Heated swimming pool 8 x 4 m., Several safety systems for children
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated swimming pool 8 x 4 m., Several safety systems for children
MARITIME PATH NEXT TO VILLA TURRION
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Heated swimming pool 8 x 4 m., Several safety systems for children
MARITIME PATH NEXT TO VILLA TURRION
Bedroom nº 1 in suite, 52 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.
Renovated in February 2017 (offering 30 M2) Electric Hob of 90 cm, Fan Extractor in black glass
THEY HAVE A BROAD LIBRARY WITH GUIDES, CHILDREN'S BOOKS, NOVELS THAT CAN BE EXCHANGED, ETC ..
Play center, situated on artificial grass and with padded cushions for safety
AREA OF EXTERNAL SOFAS IN FRONT OF THE CHILDREN'S PARK
Carbon BBQ and seat with cushions for 10 people
Bedroom No. 2 in suite, 32 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.
Bathroom n 2, 2 sinks, toilet, bidet, heating, hair dryer, window ext.
Bedroom N. 5. Option : Twin beds
Bathroom nº 5  in suite,  sink, toilet, heating, hair dryer, skylight
Bathroom nº 1 in suite,  sink, heating, hair dryer, skylight,as well as a separate area for the bide
Bedroom N. 3, 25 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.. Option : Super King size bed
Bathroom nº 3, sink, toilet, bidet, heating, hair dryer, skylight
The pool cover can be used to cover the pool area  depending on the weather conditions
Bedroom No. 4, 21 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.. Option : Super King size bed
Private Patio,  with Bhuda fountain with light. you may access directly to the pool and garden area
Black granite countertop,2 dishwashers,2 Freezer,oven and integrated microwave,Kettle, Nespresso...
Area Dinning room by night
In the garden and situated next to the pool, you can find the Apartment-anex
We offer you various options for the security of your children in the pool area
Bedroom N. 4. Option : Twin beds
Lounge nº 2, 23 m2, table, 200 dvds, Tv with 500 channels, Playstation 2
Bedroom N. 5, 23 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.. Option : Super King size bed
Bedroom N. 3. Option : Twin beds
Playground on the beach avenue next to the villa
GARDENS OF THE MARITIME WALK NEXT TO THE VILLA
Main Lounge ( 25 M2),TV 42', music center( to connect Smartphone), Satellite system & Films, Dvd, ..
BOULEVARD NEAR THE VILLA WITH RESTAURANTS, LEISURE AREAS, AMPHITHEATER, ETC ...
PUERTO BANUS 3 KM. FROM THE VILLA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FoodnFami...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect location, especially if you have young children”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in October 2013

This was our second stay at Villa Turrion. We were a party of 3 adults and 6 children including 3 under 6 years old. The garden is completely enclosed by a high wall, and the (heated) pool has a removable shelter so the children cannot access it unless you give them the key - which meant that the adults could relax while the children entertained themselves.
We hired bikes for the week from Marbella bikes, which worked really well. The traffic free promenade that runs through Puerto Banus to Marbella (approx 10 miles) is only a few hundred yards away so no problems with traffic, and there were plenty of cafes and restaurants to stop at along the way. The bike shop delivered and collected the bikes from us, and provided children's bikes, toddler seats and trailers.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach and promenade
Liked least: No shops in easy walking distance - but only a mile away so not too bad
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tam V
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
“What a fantastic villa with everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Hello Lee and Diana,

I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you so much for sharing your beautiful villa with us. What a truly wonderful place. The villa was immaculate. The gardens and pool were wonderful. Having the cover on in the evenings and off in the daytime was just such a treat for all of us. The table tennis, pool table and badminton net kept the kids busy for hours.

The locations was wonderful as well. After a very hectic week in Madrid it was so nice to enjoy the walks along the beach and although we were off-season and some restaurants were closed, we always found somewhere wonderful to go…..or even cook on that great outdoor BBQ.

Thank you Diana and Tony for meeting us on arrival and going over everything with us. We felt right at home within minutes of getting to the villa. It was also very reassuring to have Tony by every day in case anything did go wrong....which it did not....and to have Diana only a phone call away.

We all truly enjoyed our time there and hope we can return one day.

Again, thank you for everything. It was the perfect place to spend some time with our friends and family.

Tammy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, garden,cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsenecal
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Many thanks”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

To the Villa Turrion group,
many thanks for your warm hospitality, despite the rather unusual cold weather for the season, yet so much warmer than our Canadian -15C or lower temperatures.
The whole preparation and reception had the perfume of 'O joyful holidays to come'. And so it was. The whole property was a grace where we could lay down our suitcases and enjoy simply being there. The whole area was very pleasant to discover at first and then to live along with. It was very much appreciated to see the kind of attention placed to quickly solve minute dilemmas encounters along the stay, but nothing unusual to any home owner.
We felt secure and well advised.
This holiday shall remain a delighful souvenir, and we can certainly recommend your services to anyone wanting to enjoy a home away from home, but free of the headaches of such ownership.
With much appreciation...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

The pictures don't tell the real story of this villa - it is breathtakingly good. Everything you could possibly need is laid on, ranging from a very well stocked book sharing scheme, table tennis, children's toys and games, music in every room... too much to list!

This would be good enough in itself - but you also get a warm and friendly welcome from Lee and her team, a glass of champagne, a tour, and as much information as you want about the local area, restaurants etc. This was a perfectly pitched welcome for us, all the information we needed then we were left to our own devices,

Our week flew by and we loved every minute. Thanks Lee!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertlynn
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wheelchair friendly villa in good location”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

We were a party of 10 adults aged 50 to 78 (2 in wheelchairs) the villa was excellent with good mobility access throughout. Rooms great kitchen well equipped all in all very good facilities. Location was good although a bit of a push if taking wheelchairs up the hill to the town but no issue if heading down to the beach and promenade. If we didn't want to walk taxis were plentiful and reasonably priced.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing