We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
56
14
3
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
14
3
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san pedro quiet area free section puerto banus rooms are small the ground floor lovely pool fantastic stay would highly recommend this hotel would stay again buffet breakfast walk in shower short stay comfortable beds great hotel tapas yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

What a lovely hotel we found .... Quiet for us older folk !! If you want somewhere that is slightly off the beaten track away from the hustle and bustle then this is perfect.
Food and drink was lovely but what really stood out was the exceptional staff who really do put the guests first. Very attentive from the moment I arrived ...reception, bar , poolside ....everyone was lovely.
If I had one minor criticism it would be the entertainment. Whilst I appreciate the hotel has to put on something for the guests I think that the music on the "disco" nights was a little loud for the surroundings. Lower the volume a little please.
Overall a definite 5* rating though.

Room Tip: There are mini fridges in the room so visit the local supermarket and stock up on cheaper drinks to save a few Euros
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I found our experience at the Paloma to be very mixed. Overall it is a good option for a short break in a quiet part of the Costa del Sol and well placed for accessing Puerto Banus and Marbella. The staff are all fantastic and friendly. The small courtyard style layout I liked. The restaurant food, particularly for lunch, was very good. But I found the hotel to be lacking in certain areas: it was really noisy at different times throughout the day, the towels were thin poor quality and shower gel etc was not replenished enough. It just felt like the standard was not quite what the price and marketing promised. There were a lot of hen parties here during our short stay. Sun beds around the pool were cramped and it was a rush to get one. Very impressed with how the staff dealt with two problems, the first being evicting unruly guests and the second a prompt refund of an overcharge on my credit card.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrcrdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Arrived to check in around 14:00 , we were greeted with a warm welcome and were shown to our room with a member of reception who pointed out the facilities. All the rooms face on to a lovely courtyard area with a pool. The hotel has a fabulous
outside bar , staff coming around the pool offering a drink service if required but also very relaxed, there was a restaurant for tapas or a full menu.
The rooms were of a good standard, our room had a little terrace looking over the pool with a couple of rattan chairs and table.
The room was clean and the bathroom had a really good shower , complementary water in the fridge , tea and coffee facilities
The hotel had live music each night but was kept low key and not too loud , one day we had a DJ playing music by the pool which was good.
The cocktails in the eve were handmade and a really nice before heading back to the room to sleep.
Will be back in the future and will be recommending to friends and family.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Visited for one week, stayed in room 205 (good room if you like a quiet room). This hotel is great if you are a bit older and like somewhere with no kids running around. Pool towels provided and a complimentary bottle of cava on arrival ( nice touch).. This property is practically brand new. Very relaxing and modern touch. Clean pool towels available everyday which is great.. the food is great at lunch and breakfast (didn't have dinner any night). Staff are super nice especially bar staff and reception.. Very obliging without being 'fake' friendly. The beds are very comfortable.. the pool area is intimate.. there is the odd hen party.. but I was very impressed with this cute hotel.. style and decor is very classy.. hotel will organise airport transfer.. all in all very impressive.. all boxes ticked for an enjoyable holiday in the Costa del sol. Did I mention they have the tastiest cocktails too!!:)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The nicest hotel we stayed at during our almost 4 week trip in Spain and Portugal. The location is not that central and the restaurant/bar prices are a bit too high, but the beautiful installations and lovely atmosphere make this an ideal spot to relax. There is a big, free parking lot, everyone has their own patio or balcony, the pool area is beautiful, the service is good and the rooms are clean: a perfect spot for couples without children. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews