We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ericeira, Mafra, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Moira M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was our first visit to the region as we normally stay in the Algarve and we were very pleasantly surprised with how much there is to do in the area. Villa Duas Vistas is a well equipped, spacious and lovely house with a perfect sized pool and much to our children's delight, even a trampoline! The location is ideal, in our week long stay the boys had surf lessons at Foz de Lizandro, just a 10 min drive away, we visted magical Sintra only 40 mins away and spent a day in Lisbon that was equally accessible. Alan and his family were always on hand to offer help and advice and were very welcoming. A great holiday all round!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we are extremely pleased that you all had such a good time and that as well as your time in the house, your time in this area was enjoyable. We would love to welcone you back in the future if you are back to this region. Our kindest thanks and regards Alan and Helga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darkrobin...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

From beginning to end we had an excellent stay at Helga's home. Everything in the house is made to help relax, the kids loved it and we did too. The pool is the place to be when it's hot and when it was cooler we played pool in the game room and just chilled out for the whole week.

The area is beautiful and the views from the house are impressive too, the sunsets gorgeous, the beaches not far and the shops are about 5 minutes away. We had such a lovely week and will remember this holiday for some time to come. We couldn't have asked for better within our budget!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you so much Rob for your feedback. We are really pleased that you all enjoyed it so much and would love to have you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed at Helga and Alan’s place for a week and we had simply the best time ever! So much fun for the 2 boys (aged 6 and 13) to have that it was late bedtimes every evening!!

The house is excellent with 2 very well stocked kitchens, perfect for creating a feast!

Alan’s communication with me was fab and he made us feel very welcome from the moment the booking was confirmed. Thank you Alan!

We got flights into Lisbon which is 30 minutes (max!) away from the house and peace and relaxation!

If you’re looking for a fun but chilled holiday, suitable for the stressed looking to unwind, then look no further! Book today (although not when we’d like to as we’re definitely coming again!!) !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
We absolutely loved having you all stay with us! you were superb guests and we would welcome you back to our house with open arms at any time in the future. Thank you for such a memorable stay. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony W
2 reviews
“Awesome family villa”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had an awesome holiday at villa duas vistas, the villa is just amazing. It´s really big so there is loads of space for everyone to relax without being in each others way. The pool room and swimming pool are just the ticket for chilling out - we even turned the pool lights on and stayed in there until after midnight! Helga and Alan were excellent hosts and were always quick to answer all of the questions that we had. We had a day or so of rain but they even brought us some umbrellas and ponchos which were terrific.
The area is beautiful and everything is an easy short drive from the villa, Sintra and Lisbon are just over a half hour away and are really worth checking out, so is the palace in Mafra town centre. The beaches are too many to choose from and because it was unseasonly cold (so we were told even though it was still 25c) there was plenty of waterfront beach space to choose from.
All in all we had an amazing time and it's easy to see why villa duas vistas got their certificate of excellence award, we would definitely go back and have already recommended them to our neighbours and friends! Thanks so much Helga and Alan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you Antony for your kind words, it was our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we would be delighted if you booked with us again for a future holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auveen M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, value and views”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Helga and Alan wore the perfect hosts making us feel extremely welcome and they were always able to reply on whatsapp to any questions we had within minutes. The very clean house is huge! Pictures don’t do it justice - it has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with showers, 1 shower room, 2 kitchens, 3 balconies with ample seating and 2 large living areas both with dining areas and one with a large pool table. The outside deck has a large picnic table and hammock, and down by the pool there are loads of loungers and umbrellas. With a total group of 6 friends it felt like we’d a wing to ourselves at times. The unheated pool is beautiful with it and the lovely gardens maintained while we were there. The house is located beside a cute cafe and a short 5/10 min drive from an enormous supermarket. The closest large town of Mafra is only 10 min drive too. We ate in half the time and enjoyed the bbq. We highly recommend this villa and suggest that having a car is essential. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
What fantastic feedback, it really was our pleasure to have you as guests and we would love to have you all back in the future. Thank you once again and best wishes for the festive period. Alan & Helga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing