We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view”

The Irish Rover Bar and Grill
Cuisines: European, Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went in here as it's location has a great view. Ordered some food for the whole family. Food came and it was terrible. Won't be back again.

6  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campion1, Owner at The Irish Rover Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your food ...we hope you spoke with your server who would be happy to sort things ...we take pride in all food cooked in our kitchen .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

What a brilliant bar to go to! The highlight for me was the band The Dynamics who play every night, we went there most nights to listen to them they are brilliant! The only bar with proper goos music at night time, no other bar along the strip has a good atmosphere like this place!! Brilliant friendly staff aswel with great humour. Enjoyed every night at this place it made our Holliday!

1  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campion1, Owner at The Irish Rover Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks Emma ..Glad you enjoyed The DyNAmicks and the atmosphere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Nuts that barman is!! Welcoming funny articulate and sharp as a razor. Bantor is funny as hell. May be cheaper elsewhere but with staff like him and views like you get here, and the food they serve...I'd rather pay the bit extra. I paid 3.50 euro a pint of cider. 2.50 for an English breakfast, but they do Sunday roasts and house specials too. Hospitality is second to none...if you want to get into the barmans good books...just get him some Tetley tea bags...

Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campion1, Owner at The Irish Rover Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks Emily ..glad you enjoyed your time with us ...don't forget the Tetley's next time your back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had a great Sunday Lunch here, seated inside but with the most beautiful views out to sea from this cliff top position. The service was excellent and prices very reasonable.
After our lunch there was entertainment from the house band, a five piece band doing a wide range of songs for three hours. It was the perfect way to spend the day and that good that we went back (from a different resort) with friends to watch the house band again last night - highly recommend this bar,

Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campion1, Owner at The Irish Rover Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for the kind words ... We're glad you enjoyed your visit xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This place is well located and ok but is a fair bit more expensive than the other bars (including the other Irish bars) on the street.

It does have good sea views but it feels like they are just ripping off the tourists.

1  Thank Freecall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campion1, Owner at The Irish Rover Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

I think you need to recheck your pricing. ..we are actually cheaper than a lot of other Irish bars and Portuguese bars on the strip ....but thanks for the review ☘

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Irish Rover Bar and Grill also viewed

Portimao, Faro District
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to The Irish Rover Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing