We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 253)
Filter reviews
1 255 results
Traveller rating
706
442
79
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
442
79
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelacross the roadsea viewmassive bedmini barflat screensitting areasister hotelsteep slopefree safebeach holidaybeautiful beachperfect locationtaxi rankbars and restaurantsbed and breakfasthalf board
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1 255 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

I am very lucky to visit this building. It is a very big and butiful. And food is very tasty and delicious. So visit this hotel and I also suggest that you go for family and friends. And enjoy it.nice

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank FellowTraveler772428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We are delighted that you really enjoyed your time with us.

Hoping to have the honor of welcoming you again

Best regards




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

As a young couple in our 20s, we stayed here for a week in June and we were impressed with the cleanliness and how modern the appartement was. We had a flat screen TV, the kitchenette was fully equipped and the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels given.
The bed and sofa bed were both comfortable and clean, the shower was powerful.

Cannot complain.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Tia C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this kind words.

We are glad you enjoyed your experience in Hotel Da Rocha and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Great location, view, breakfast, and friendly staff. Front desk not very knowledgeable about tours or bus routes. We missed our bus because no one could help with exactly where to catch our bus and had no information.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Massiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Massiel M,

Thank you for your comment and for the positive words regarding our location, view, breakfast and the friendliness of our Staff.

Regarding the tours and bus routes as you can check through all the comments we receive our reception is highly praised for their knowledgement, since we have no record concernig this specific situation we are unable to give you a correct explanation but we regret that you missed your bus.

Hoping to welcome you again

Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Nice hotel overlooking the beach.Very smart rooms with balcony,ideal for a quick chill before dinner with wine.Lovely beaches,friendly staff,nice location.Ideal place if you don't want to stay in the main tourist area

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Chris S,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel, beach is just across the road.
Very friendly staff and a special shout out to the house cleaning staff.
It’s the staff that make this hotel so good.
The breakfast and evening meal is just fabulous.
You will never go hungry here.
Rent your beach towels for 20 Euro a day and they will give you fresh towels whenever you want. It sure beats bringing towels on your holidays.
At the start of your holiday pay the 20.00 Euro and get a towel, change it as often as you like for a fresh clean towel. At the end of your holiday return your towel and get your 20.00 Euro refund.
As we had a late flight that evening we were given a shower room to freshen up and more clean towels.
They just go beyond to make your stay even more comfortable.
If you book this hotel you won’t go wrong.

Thank you for everything

I will return

Pixie Finn

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Pixiefinn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Pixiefinn90,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to Hotel Da Rocha Suites.

We are delighted that you really enjoyed your time with us.

I will share your review with all team members, since it is something we take great pride in.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews