We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Santa Catarina(Praia da Rocha)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Oriental(Praia da Rocha)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$286
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Luar(Praia da Rocha)
US$138
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jupiter Algarve Hotel(Praia da Rocha)
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Flamingo Residence(Praia da Rocha)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaza Real Atlantichotels(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$96
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bela Vista Hotel & Spa(Praia da Rocha)
Book now, pay at stay
US$821
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 201)
Filter reviews
1 201 results
Traveller rating
676
421
78
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
421
78
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelacross the roadsea viewmassive bedmini barflat screensitting areasister hotelsteep slopefree safebeach holidaybeautiful beachtaxi rankperfect locationhigher floorbars and restaurantshalf board
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm actually arriving next Tuesday..
However, wanted to call out the excellent suport from the front desk.

I had a query / anomaly on my booking through a third party
The front desk responded and resolved rapidly..

Front desk are the face of the hotel...
Looking forward to staying in Hotel da Rocha next week

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank travelalot_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear travelalot_ireland,

On behalf of the Hotel Da Rocha Staff thank you so much for your kind words.

It will be a great honor to welcome you next Tuesday; Wishing you a safe journey to the sunny Praia Da Rocha.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the pool, staff and especially the breakfast buffet. Really nice rooms. We found there were loud people briefly in the hallway at night that woke us up but otherwise it was fine and very clean. The hotel was right across from the beach so the location was ideal. There were tons of shops and restaurants around so a lot of choice and variety.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank nik1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear nik1011,

On behalf of the Hotel Da Rocha Staff we would like to thank you very much for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here June 15 for a week. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is spotless, the maids cleaning our room, every day. The breakfast was fantastic, something for everyone and served until 10.30 am. We did have an evening buffet here once 20 euro 's each and quality food and dessert.
If l was to find a fault the only little grip l had was there was no USB charger points only the TV had them.
Overall a fantastic location, clean, good food and the staff are all friendly. Thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Griffiths G,

On behalf of the Hotel Da Rocha Staff thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review.

It is a great pleasure, for us, to know that you enjoyed the performance of our Staff, service and facilities.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well what a wonderful hotel,fantastic rooms,with cups glasses plates cutlery enough to make cuppa and snacks! we had family room it was great 2 massive comfy beds and tv at end of both . Beach right across the road beautiful and clean . Great beachfront walk with bars all along it .This hotel holds a great location lots of places to eat and we had great food everywhere . Hot
el breakfast was really good lots of choices to suit everyone .It was clean all the way through and maids cleaned everyday .......dont hesitate book it now !!!!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michele J,

Thank you for taking the time to post this kind review regarding your recent experience in Hotel Da Rocha.

We are glad you enjoyed your "short break" and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first time in portugal and glad we stayed at this hotel ,staff were very helpfull ,hotel was excellant ,rooms spotless ,great choice of food at buffet breakfast hotel was good location for bars and resaurants and taxi rank and bus stop right outside of hotel would recommend this hotel to anyone .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boabAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João V, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel da Rocha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear boabAyrshire,

We would like to thank you very much for your review, which is extremely important to us as it is a way of understanding if our services match our guests expectations.

We are glad you enjoyed our services and facilities and hope this will be the first of many visits.

Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews