We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most of the time exquisite food paired with wonderful service and view”

Restaurante F - Food & Wine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing restaurant we've discovered thanks to TripAdvisor. This place is everything one can wish for: reasonably priced haute cuisine (beautiful AND delicious, of course), excellent service, cosy ambience, and great location with a view to the ocean (especially nice for meeting a sunset).
We went for a special: starter, main dish and dessert well coupled with proper wine selected for each dish. Never been happier with the food and wine!

Attentive staff will tell you the background of every wine you get and professionally recommend the best meal you would enjoy! We felt so welcomed, very warm atmosphere.

Regrettably, the food and service was slightly worse the second time we visited. Overall, highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Марина К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1 174 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed my food here but for the quantity and quality I was very surprised at the price!
I had the mushroom risotto and yes it was delicious, but for €15 it was a very small portion and just not enough to fill you up! For €15 I would expect a big amount and it was far too little I was still hungry afterwards! My partner got the Portuguese steak in red wine sauce, it was €17.50 and it was wayyy too small!! Small piece of steak and 3 slices of potato. No veg or anything just a few pieces of small onion in the sauce. Delicious but needed to be far bigger .
For the price they should improve portions as I would come back then

Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not sure what this restaurant is trying to be. The menu is very limited especially for non meat eaters and is mainly offering Octopus or meat. It is trying to position itself as fine dining and prices reflect this but unfortunately fails miserably. On our visit there were only 3 tables taken and therefore atmosphere was non existent. Very disappointed.

Thank SilverfoxBeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo G, Proprietário at Restaurante F - Food & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your experience!
In your Winter menu we have as fish dish 4 options apart de octopus choice ( two ) the fish dishes are :
- Red Bream
- Cod Fish
- Algarvia Cataplana with sea bass and monk fish
- Sea bass to grill
its only 4 choices but the are fresh from the ocean .
About the atmosphere its difficult to have lot of tables in march.
Obrigado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing dishes, it was very tasty! Excellent service, the recommendations of the waiter were great. I and my friend were really excited.

Thank student2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo G, Proprietário at Restaurante F - Food & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your experience with us .
Obrigado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here for a taste and flavour explosion which was truly incredible. The use of fresh micro herbs, great sauces has made this restaurant a must for a gastronomic delight. We will be returning as truly inspired.

Thank MMMaltby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo G, Proprietário at Restaurante F - Food & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your experience with us .
Obrigado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante F - Food & Wine also viewed

Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Portimao, Faro District
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Ferragudo, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante F - Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing