We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Apartamento Iate(Praia da Rocha)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Oriental(Praia da Rocha)
US$329
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Algarve Mor Apartments(Praia da Rocha)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Luar(Praia da Rocha)
US$148
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jupiter Algarve Hotel(Praia da Rocha)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaza Real Atlantichotels(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa(Praia da Rocha)
US$798
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
13
38
61
26
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
38
61
26
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationslept soundlyon arrivalnightlifesteps
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Very well located if Praia da Rocha is your destination. Lots of restaurants around and with easy access to the beach. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Price with breakfast was good too. Avood the hotel or any hotel in this area if you want a quiet place. The street is a very busy one, and bars play music loud until late. Cgoose rooms facing the back. Forget about oceam views, unless you get the room in a high floor.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank dulcinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Worst breakfest of life, insecurity, extremely noise, strange people, and drunks everywhere. Really disgusting time of my entire life. I'm in shock with so much disrespectful people together at the same time. If you want to relax never get closer of this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Henrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My girlfriend and I were a little worried after reading the reviews, went and packed ear plugs and expected a rough stay but didnt even take them out of the box. Hotel is absolutely grand, we stayed in room 305 which has a sea view and is directly opposite the night club but at the centre and side of the hotel, could barely hear a thing with the door closed and slept soundly. The greeting on arrival left a lot to be desired but the same member of staff was then really helpful on our last day when our return transfer was`nt confirming online, she rang the bus company and got it all sorted, she also printed our return boarding passes for us, I guess we miss - judged her but it is a hotel. All other reception staff were lovely for our entire stay and the rooms were cleaned and made up adequately each day including fresh towels. Wifi almost perfect in the room and balcony, and free air conditioning. For the price you pay this place is brilliant.

Regards

Dan

Room Tip: Room 305, great wifi, quite enough, sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThatDubliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

nice hotel, value for money, rooms were very clean and comfortable, location is just perfect, opposite Praia da Rocha, breakfast is very basic but enough, staff is very nice and helpful, the only one minus is hotel is located just opposite the disco so either you can sleep wearing an earplugs or just enjoy loud music until 4 am so defo not for quiet stay but for us was fine,

Room Tip: either you can choose beach view and loud or not so nice view but quiet room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pulcheria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Perfect location in the heart of Praia da Rocha, very helpful service, beautiful sea view, clean. They should improve their breakfast and ensure wifi access in the rooms but the general impression after our stay is very good!

Room Tip: Recommend to take a room with sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank malagiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews