We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 501)
Filter reviews
1 501 results
Traveller rating
851
493
118
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
493
118
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel english bacon side sea view room walk in shower pool area spa facilities across the road breakfast was excellent excellent location bars and restaurants bed and breakfast evening entertainment buffet style hotel is spotless cold meats taxi rank would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1 501 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We have just spent the past 10days at this lovely hotel, fantastic location. Perfect for what we wanted and needed, staff were really helpful and the hotel was really clean.

Breakfast was really good but I wouldn't recommend going to the buffet in the evening found it more expensive and not a lot of choice. There are some great restaurants in the local area and reasonably priced. Will be staying at this hotel when I next visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank staceyhK4042DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter H, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Stacey H,

Thank you so much for sharing this review. It is good to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. Regarding your comments about the team members I will be sure to share them with the entire Jupiter Team team.

In what our evening meals concern we would like to inform we have several tematic dinners such as the Algarvian, The Italian and the Brazilian with several options for our guests.

We look forward to having you with us again soon at one of Jupiter Hotels.

Kind regards,

Andreia Rocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Jupiter Algarve hotel for 5 nights in June, Sea View Room.
PROS:
-very clean hotel rooms
-breakfast ok
-very close to Playa da Rocha (2 mins)
-close to a lot of nice restaurant

CONS:
-pay attention when booking the sea view rooms. Every night, at the pool area, from 9.30 pm to midnight, they have live music. It was right under our balcony, and we could not rest until midnight. I understand the fact that they have to entertain everybody, but you could schedule the entertainment from 8.30 pm to 10.30 pm. Some people come here for rest, some for fun. We payed almost 900 euros for 5 nights for that room, and it was not fair to be able to sleep only with earplugs.... you should really adjust your schedule, especially when there are so many ways to do it! I would not recommend it for families with kids or for people who want to sleep before midnight. I am 5 months pregnant, and i was really looking forward to a nice holiday :) P.s. the rooms that face the other side of the hotel have a construction site in front of their windows, so you will not be able to sleep after 8 am.
-the safe is only for rental
-if you want a tea kettle is also for rent, not included in the price of the room (really?)
-they do not provide pool towels

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Irina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter H, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Irina R,

We are glad you have enjoyed our hotel location and cleanliness. Thank you for your review.

Regarding your remarks, we would like to clarify that live music is playing now in the pool due to the weather conditions which allows guests to be at pool at night listening to music and in winter time the music is indoor at the bar stage.

We would additionally like to inform that we have pool towels at our guests disposal in our SPA reception.

we are constantly monitoring and improving our service and all comments are much appreciate.
we hope you will consider visiting us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andreia Rocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

lovely hotel and staff. Junior suite with sea view lovely huge room pool on the small side so limited sun beds but beautiful beach a few minutes walk away with sunbeds at 12 euros for 2 with parasol and plenty of little eating places lots with fresh fish

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceggsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter H, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear ceggsey,

Thank you for your feedback. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and services. All team Looks forward to welcoming you again at the Jupiter Algarve.

Kind Regards,

Andreia Rocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with really friendly staff.
Nothing a bother.
Would definitely recommend and hope return . Excellent
Very central location on the beach
Near to shops , restaurants and bars
Plenty to see and do but yet nice and peaceful as well

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Paulahughes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter H, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Paulahughes25,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities and that our team members made you feel so welcome. We are indeed committed to consistently providing flawless and intuitive service and it is therefore most gratifying to receive your feedback. It is a pleasure to read you will return and recommend the hotel to friends.

Thank you again and all team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Andreia Rocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This is our second year in a row and most definitely will be returning next year.
From the outside doesn't look up to much but don't judge as this hotel is one of the best I have stayed in.
Staff are so friendly and remembered us from last year.
Breakfast selection caters for everyone as it as has a huge selection.
Rooms are modern and the cleanliness is outstanding throughout the hotel.
Pool is excellent but not for children which suits us fine.
Will be back next year for sure and many more after that.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter H, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Steve K,

It is lovely to hear you have enjoyed our facilities and that you are a repeater guest, it is always a pleasure to have you with us. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to the entire team. Thank you for your rating.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Jupiter Algarve Hotel next year.

Kind regards,

Andreia Rocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews