We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 504)
Filter reviews
1 504 results
Traveller rating
854
493
118
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
493
118
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel english bacon side sea view room walk in shower pool area spa facilities across the road breakfast was excellent excellent location bars and restaurants bed and breakfast evening entertainment buffet style hotel is spotless cold meats taxi rank would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 1 504 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel as it is in a good location, five minutes walk to mariner, and loads of bars and restaurants nearby.

We stayed in a balcony Seaview room and would highly recommend you to upgrade to this room.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shumi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests R, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the room with balcony and the sea view. Hope to welcome you some other time.
All Jupiter Algarve Hotel team send you the best regards,

Elsa Azevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Great hotel in a superb location.
Excellent breakfast and the excellent customer service.
Fantastic staff.
The rooms are lovely, modern, bright, airy and clean.
Well located to the beach, restaurants, bars and shops.

Room tip: Best view and cosy
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angeloalvesdosreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests R, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad you found our service excellent and the staff fantastic. It is really important to us to receive such amazing feedbacks. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Elsa Azevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed here 6 nights over Christmas. The hotel has recently undergone a complete refurbishment, the rooms are lovely, modern, bright, airy and clean. Everything you want is in the room.
The staff were extremely efficient and friendly, couldn't fault them.
Breakfasts were excellent, plenty of choice on the buffet.
The only complaint we had, was the Special Buffet on Christmas Day night, was not worth the supplement ( we were on half board basis) due to limited choice and quality.
That said, the hotel is in a fantastic position and we would book it again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank westmanbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests R, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Jupiter Algarve Hotel for your stay at Praia da Rocha and for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We very much appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that the dinner on Christmas Day did not met your expectations.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to having you back soon.
Kind regards from the all team

Elsa Azevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Stayed here last October and have just booked to stay again in May. Great hotel in a superb location, Best breakfast we have ever had in any hotel, especially loved the dancing every evening and the excellent customer service. Fantastic staff - Many thanks to all of you for the great holiday and we look forward to seeing you all in May

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank Portballintrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests R, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are absolutely delighted to know you had a wonderful experience and that you will return in May.

Hope to welcome you then.

Kind Regards,
Elsa Azevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We had booked this on reading the excellent reviews. This hotel was truly excellent; lovely rooms all very modern and clean, hallways were light and clean, the breakfast was absolutely amazing and had everything you could possibly want, the staff were overall very friendly especially Miguel Coelho, he went above and beyond for us and deserves a mention. The breakfast is one of the best I have had in any hotel and far better than any 5 star hotels I have stayed at in the past. The swimming pool is covered and in winter it is heated so great to swim in, and when the sun is shining, lying outside with the pool in front of you and there is a slight wind the pool conservatory/cover will shield you and it is lovely. If you want a lovely modern hotel with a good breakfast and well located to the beach, restaurants, bars and shops then this is the hotel for you. I truly believe this hotel should get a 5 star rating as not only were the rooms to a very high standard but the breakfast was really the best I have ever had when staying in a hotel.

Room tip: Rooms at the front are quieter as you can hear the waves of the sea.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Airmiles1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests R, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you were impressed with the hotel and team members and it is great to hear that you will return. It is always very gratifying for us when we receive feedback from satisfied guests. Rest assured that we will pass on the feedback to all the team members and in particular toMiguel Coelho. Thank you again for your comments and the entire team very much looks forward to your next stay with us.

Kindest regards,
Elsa Azevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews