We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G - Best Villa Holiday so far!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
N P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G - Best Villa Holiday so far!!!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We recently stayed at Casa Grande over the Easter holidays (2 weeks) we ranged from a 14 month to 60 year old - the villa accomodated for us all, we had a group of 14 of us.

The villa was 5* plus, it was well equiped, clean and very luxurious! The service we received from Howard and the staff was next to none! It's the best villa holiday we have had and are already looking at trying out another villa for next year! We were very very impressed with all the helpful advice, tips and local knowledge which was kindly shared with us.

Highly recommended! You will love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and well equiped the villa was
Liked least: The mosquitoes!!! :-)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I've already booked the villa again!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is our 2nd visit to this villa and we have already booked our third. We were in a large group of 6 adults and 8 children we didn't feel cramped at all.
The villa is extremely well equipped and the children weren't disappointed with all the toy!
The villa is in a very quiet private location, not overlooked by any one but close by car to all the essential amenities such as restaurants, beeches and supermarkets.
Howard the owner was fantastic. He couldn't do enough for you, whether it was getting another keg of beer, organising a roast suckling pig or taking us to the fish market.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A luxurious oasis of relaxing bliss”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

What a place this Villa is, superb communication from Howard, ensuring we were looked after but without being intrusive, no request was too big or small and the suckling pig he recommended from a local restaurant was superb. Supermarkets a short drive away as are stunning hidden beaches. An amazing experience in a fantastic setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sagres on tap!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
Measham, Swadlincote
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, couldn't wish for anything extra”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived late, villa lit up and readily accessed. Fantastic holiday, good sized pool, bar and bbq, Good sized bedrooms all with ensuite. Magnificently decorated with plenty of seating space both indoors and out.TV's and games console for kids, safety gates to stairs and pool area fenced off and gated. Plenty of play areas for kids, grassed area with nets for football, trampoline and a host of things that could be used by the kids in the games room/garage which also has pool table, football game and bikes. Car needed to get to shops/restaurants/beaches etc but all within easy reach. Howard (owner) was extremely friendly and went out of his way to make the holiday go smoothly. FANTASTIC, AWESOME. I can't praise the villa etc enough. Would recommend the 50ltr keg of beer (we had two) and suckling pig if you like crackling.Good maid service, beds made up daily (mon to sat). I wouldn't hesitate to go again if the family could all make it at the same time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, bar, bbq, en suites to each bedroom, everything, in fact there was nothing to dislike
Liked least: Leaving the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop looking, this is the VIlla you want!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third visit to the casa grand and every time we have not been disappointed! We travelled with 6 adults and 5 children ranging from 8 weeks to 8. The facilities for children are excellent, loads of toys for the pool, play ground, pool table, table tennis, trampoline, and table football. It's extremely safe with front gates and a pool fence which meant we old leave my 18 month and 3 year old to wander around without having to worry. All bedrooms are well furnished and with that all important air conditioning! Every bedroom has ensuite, and a bedroom downstairs which is easy access for less abled people.
The outside kitchen is very well equipped with BBQ and for the adults beer on tap! We hardly used the inside kitchen as it was a pleasure to cook and eat outside. Sky tv in both kitchens and living areas on large tvs is fantastic, especially for the kids during the mid day sun. Also a Play Station 3 with a shed load of games keeps both child and adult entertained!
The house is within minutes drive of the beach and supermarkets so it's in a great location, but set in its own grounds so you hear absolutely no one else!
The support you get from Howard the owner is fantastic, he is dedicated to ensure you have the best holiday you can. We ran out of beer twice and within an hour or two he was round with replacement kegs! If you have a problem, he will get it resolved!
The house is very well maintained with gardeners and pool guys to make sure the house stays perfect. Also Victoria comes most days to clean and does a fantastic job.
Having been to numerous villas and houses in Europe and the US this by far is the best! Don't mess about searching for other places, the availability on this house goes fast, so don't miss out, just don't book the weeks I want! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safety and facilities for the children
Liked least: There is nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing