We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just the very best place to stay in the Algarve”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Camaleao

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mary ann...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just the very best place to stay in the Algarve”
Reviewed 15 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We stayed here, 14 adults for a week in September during which time we renewed our Wedding vows after 25 years by a little chapel on the beach on Senhora de Rocha. We had an absolute ball. The Villa was spotless, the bedrooms were beautiful. We had everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. Plenty of bathrooms, Fab barbecue and the pools were just the best! 7 minute drive to Armacao de Pera beach which was a bonus. Plenty of supermarkets for shopping and the biggest fridge I have ever seen in the kitchen! Steve and Janie made us feel so at home, delightfully welcoming, accomodating and on hand for any questions or requests......We can’t wait to return.! Highly recommend for a large group of adult friends!

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2019
Thank you very much for your lovely review it was a pleasure having you
lovely group, glad to hear you all enjoyed and hope to see you in the future all the very best to all.
Kind Regards
Steve & Janie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
520KevinB...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great villa”
Reviewed 3 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

myself and my family have just spent an amazing week at a great villa, from the moment we arrived everything was perfect, the owners Steve & Janie were excellent hosts. would return without hesitation.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2019
That’s great, thank you
Steve and my beautiful wife Janie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkPManc...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fabulous villa, with the most helpful owners you could ask for”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Spent a week at the villa which was fantastic in all ways. Outside area is fabulous and gives enough space for a big group of people to relax in their own space. Inside is well equipped and rooms lovely. Most of all the owners Steve and Janie can’t do enough to help and even had a case of beer they lent us when we ran out ! Thank you both for making my 50th one we’ll all remember.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoolfo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Home”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Really nice villa, only moan is that they need to replace the towels as really old and hard but might have done that by now, but great place for big groups of people, relaxing area. The pool and garden is the best things about this villa as so big, we spent most of our time in the garden/Pool. I would say car necessary though as the roads were not really that safe to walk on as no path. Friendly owners.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran P
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for summer, excellent for autumn”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay, and Steve and Janie could not have been more helpful. We arrived at separate times in three cars, two of which got lost in different locations. Steve rescued both in his own car and was cheerful about it. He was also full of good advice on various issues and had stocked the villa with various items we requested for the first meal.

We liked the location a lot. On a very spacious lot in the hills above Armacao de Pera, yet only about 5 minutes away from the nearest beach, it was quiet and tranquil, which must be a great blessing in the frantic summer months. Ideal for outdoor living, with plenty of patio furniture and quiet corners to sit and read. Indoors the kitchen is well equipped, and there are plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms, all in good shape and modern.

The living room is less impressive than the rest of the house, and the pool was too cold for our grandchildren to make much use of. But it was late October, near the end of the season, and the pool must be bliss in summer. In fact the whole place must be bliss in summer.

I chose the heading deliberately. I can't think of a nicer place to stay in summer, when I would be very little inclined to leave the property and join the crowds. We were lucky with the weather, in the mid to high 20's. But I suppose our large party of 11 might have chafed a bit if it had rained throughout.

Bottom line: a very enjoyable stay. In fact my wife and I stayed on in Armacao for several days to enjoy the fabulous beach walks and the lagoons behind the nearby dunes which are teeming with birdlife.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you for your stay with us and your kind words

Steve & Janie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.