We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, beautiful beach”

Praia da Senhora da Rocha
Ranked #4 of 11 things to do in Porches
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

One of the most beautiful and clean beaches we’ve visited. The best part is to walk through the tunnel in the rock and visit one of Europe’s most wonderful beaches. We miss this place already.
Valter & Eva Ström - Stockholm/Sweden

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank evastream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 4 reviews
"tunnel"
in 3 reviews
"shells"
in 2 reviews
"beds"
in 2 reviews
"parasols"
in 2 reviews
"porch"
in 2 reviews
"beaches"
in 3 reviews
"sea"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

This was a very lovely beach and if you are not scared of small dark damp places there is a tunnel you can walk though to the next beach. Watch our for the shells, they are huge, pretty and the broken ones can hurt your feet when walking on them.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MichelleMoore84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This is an exceptional spot, with a fabulous beach and a very welcoming bar & restaurant.

Well worth visiting. Lots of water activities to occupy young and not so young.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Kieran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We discovered this beach towards the end of our holiday. Quie a lot of steps down to the beach,but worth the walk. Restaurant nearby. We found the beach in the evening and it was quiet. We just sat on the sand and watched the waves. Glorious!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

it was just a beautiful beach to find at the end of our cliff walk.
I think there was also a restaurant nearby.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Mutlinational_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Praia da Senhora da Rocha also viewed

 
Porches, Faro District
Porches, Faro District
 

Been to Praia da Senhora da Rocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing