We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“7th time in this haven of peace!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Oleandro

Pool and Garden area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Garden area
Pool and Garden area Pool and Garden area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Pool and Garden area
Pool and Garden area
Pool and Garden area
Pool view from terrace
Pool
Pool level at night
al fresco dining area
al fresco dining area
Lounge
Lounge
Pool level bedroom suite
Pool level bedroom suite
Pool level bedroom
bathroom
Front entrance
Top floor bedroom suite
Top floor bedroom suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Boliqueime, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndreaCri...
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“7th time in this haven of peace!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It just feels like coming back home, this was our seventh time in 10 years and it won't be the last either. The house is wonderful, great pool and, because we love cooking, always enjoy our times round the table on the terrace sharing lots of food and great Portuguese rose wine. A car is recommended as it is not near the shops or beaches. Thank you for another fantastic stay in the Algarve.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments - we just love hosting you and your friends and we look forward to welcoming you again next year. Best wishes, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieHa...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an amazing fortnight in the villa! It was everything advertised and we found the villa suited our large party so well in terms of the abundance of towels, bedding, cutlery, crockery serving utensils etc. It is a lovely quiet area that is very peaceful and every place to visit seemed to be 20 minutes away! So a nice short drive out. My husband made the booking and was so grateful for how helpful and accomodating Chris was. We really valued his advice on not needing pool heating (my husband was insistent and he could have just taken the money!) the car hire recommendation, activities to maximise our last day etc. The villa is very well maintained, the maid's efforts were so commendable, she was lovely and very patient with three young children, three juniors and 8 adults! We had our deposit back to us the day we arrived home with a lovely email to complete a successful visit. I highly recommend this villa to any family, when you search you look at so many and have the worry of everything being ok. When you book this villa I can vouch that you'll have no worries at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the villa. You were a delight to host!
You will always be welcome to come back and visit us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari698...
2 reviews
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from our stay at the beautiful Casa Orleandro. This villa exceeded our expectations in every way. We were there to celebrate my husbands 40th Birthday with 18 family members. The bedrooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and all with en suite bathrooms. The living space was great with plenty of room to dine and relax. The kitchen had everything you would need to cater for large parties. The outdoor areas were all presented beautifully, two BBQ's, plenty of sunloungers, two fridge freezers, large dining area and the most amazing pool. The villa was cleaned everyday by a lovely young lady( who's name I can't remember, sorry) The beach is 10mins away and a Aldi supermarket is only 3 mins down the road. Wifi worked well and we paid extra to have air con, which is a must in the summer months. Chris the owner was great, always there on email to answer any questions and gave us some invaluable information. Thank you for the best week and we'll be booking again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased you enjoyed our villa. Paula is the cleaning lady you are referring to! We look forward to welcoming you and your family next year. Best wishes, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ALREADY BOOKED FOR 2018!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

ALREADY BOOKED FOR 2018!

Following on from my initial review in 2015, we have now stayed at this first class villa for 3 years and have already booked up for 2018 and beyond!!!

We are a group on 11 ladies who have been travelling to the Algarve together for the last 10 years and in Casa Oleandro , we have finally found the villa that ticks all of our many boxes!!

The villa is just perfect for all of our requirements and every year that we go back its just like going home!

IN SUMMARY:

• 20 mins to Faro airport
• 10 mins to Villamoura with its many bars and restaurants
• A hire car is a must to get to all the lovely beaches.
• Large outdoor dining space. Every year with have a special night when we get dressed up and the Algarve Angels come and cook up a fantastic 3 course meal for us.
• 7 really nice en-suite double bedrooms over 3 floors - no arguments about who sleeps where!
• Beautiful large pool area with plenty of sun beds and shade for those who want it.
• Villa cleaned almost every day by Sue who was very thorough.
• Pool cleaned twice a week and the surrounding garden areas are very well kept.
• The Kitchen is large and extremely well equipped, with everything you could possibly want.
• There is a Large American fridge on the pool level to keep the beverages and ice creams cold!
• Aldi supermarket is less than 5 minutes drive away, and this year we found a nice butcher shop in the pretty village of Boliquieme.

Chris the owner is a really great guy and has so much local knowledge to share with his guests and any problems or questions that we had, before, during and after our stay were dealt with immediately.

If you decide to book this villa, you will definitely NOT be disappointed! But get in quick as this hidden secret is becoming a bit too well known!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Jane, as always, your group were a delight and we are so happy that you love the villa. We really do look forward to seeing you next year and thank you so much for your kind words. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen503
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for a week from 27th august until the 3rd September this year. 10 adults, 4 children and a baby and it suited us perfectly. We really couldn't have asked for anything more.

Very clean.
The cleaner came every day, aprt from the last day. But she didn't disturb us at all.

Swimming pool.
Amazing size, more than we could have wished for. A few steps into the pool and then a good depth to start with and it got deeper. The kids were in and out all day and even in the evening. My auntie has MS and the pool worked really well for her she managed to walk down the steps with some help but really enjoyed herself. Plenty of sun beds, very comfortable too! Ah also, each bedroom had two pool towels in as well as bathroom towels which were both changed once during our weeks stay.

Bedrooms.
Every single one was a brilliant size. Considering how many people were staying at the villa once you were in your bedroom you felt like you had your own space and all had a en suite which was great. Beds really comfortable too.

Kitchen/living and dining room
All very good sizes, plenty of room for everybody. Good fridge space.

Wifi.
Included in your stay. But isn't concistantly available, dips in and out throughout the day.

Air con
We paid extra for this and it was 100% worth it. Especially in August.

Chris got hold of the local taxi company for us James holiday services. Who were brilliant all week.

All in all we couldn't recommended this villa any more. From start to finish everything ran smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thanks for your kind words. So pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday at Casa Oleandro. You were great guests and we would love to see you back again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing