We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
91
67
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
67
11
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent, quiet and modern decoration place.
Nice and friendly staff. Good breakfast and 4 restaurants within a couple of minutes walk.
Well located to visit monuments and city center.
Will never again pay more at higher rated neighborhood hotels!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank josestock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Solar dos Mascarenhas is maybe a fabulous mid 18th century palace that has been over restored - but it has great service (really friendly), all the modern amenities (flat screen tv, etc) and a lovely swimming pool.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DaniBehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

The best spot for an exclusive and special stay. Filled with surprises from the excellent location, the food, the staff and, of course, the beautiful and unique Vila Viçosa with the huge diversity of monuments of historical importance in the portuguese history!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank psimoensm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

A hidden gem of a hotel, with beautifully refurbished modern, comfortable rooms and efficient air conditioning (very important in the Alentejo summer!). The pool looked inviting but was only just being filled, due to us visiting before the main season.

The hotel is run by two lovely ladies and their staff, who cannot do enough to help, whether with suggestions of things to do, places to eat etc. - though we had a wonderful meal at the hotel, so there is not always a need to eat out!

A huge plus for us is that they welcome pets with open arms, in a country which does not have many pet friendly hotels, so our two dogs had a great holiday too!

Vila Viçosa is a lovely little town with a big history and several places to visit nearby, most notable of which is the Palacio, though check as soon as you arrive when the guided tour is in your language, as we had to wait until the next day to visit. (There may be more in high season.)

We would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Misty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We had a great time in this lovely hotel with a very nice staff. The hotel is very beautifully renovated, the new wing of the hotel where the rooms are located is very cozy and the rooms have lots of light and space and are beautifully decorated. The breakfast has many local and regional products and many choices. The staff is incredible helpful and the always go the extra mile to help and satisfy you. We recommend the visit if you are in Alentejo or if you are passing by it's worth the stop.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andrevlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews