We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
52
37
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
37
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother small town from spain pedro alentejo facilities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

With a typical style of this part of the country, Bética Hotel Rural is a nice place for a couple of nights. The staff is really nice and helpful and the service is pretty good. However, even without losing the traditional style, the place could have a modernization to make it more appealing and a bit cosier.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We ended up staying one night and wished we would have planned for more. On a family research trip found the hotel to be outstanding. Clean, attractive, all the services we needed including pool. Hospitality was incredible. I believe the young man running the hotel was Pedro. I can't say enough about his helpful attitude. If we are ever in Portugal again we will stay for several days and enjoy the quiet and peacefulness that is Pias.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mireyacasarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Great weekend in this friendly, quiet village. The hotel has a great location, friendly and professional staff, and very pleasant facilities. The rooms are individually decorated with great simple themes. The pool, although small, is salt water treated and a nice touch. The breakfasts are simple but of good quality and nice atmosphere.
Overall a really nice place...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We had read good reviews of this hotel some years ago and so felt it was worth checking it out when we needed a place to stay on a trip from Spain to the Algarve. It is a very clean and comfortable spot in a quiet small town. The rooms are well-appointed. Managers Pedro and his mother, and the staff are gracious hosts and we were made to feel so welcome; he booked a reservation for us at the Trindade restaurant in town..(see review). Breakfast was standard but high-quality fare. Overall, the Betica justified the good reviews, and was excellent value. We would have no hesitation about coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank simontamandua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very comfortable, well run hotel.
So much to see the the area, it was nice to make this hotel our base for a couple days.
Good restaurants in the town of Pias.
The hotel was quiet, clean with good beds and a nice pool.
Breakfast could have a bit more variety, but certainly was adequate.
Nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Room with balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dec0rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews