We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Tuscan retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
You are welcome to stay at PODERE LA VILLA, one of the most charming places near Florence.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You are welcome to stay at PODERE LA VILLA, one of the most charming places near Florence.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
You are welcome to stay at PODERE LA VILLA, one of the most charming places near Florence.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynsey P
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tuscan retreat”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this lovely home for two weeks in July. The setting is stunning and Ilaria was so helpful, gracious and welcoming. We were on vacation with our 3 young children and had a fantastic time exploring the property, swimming in the pool and enjoying the beautiful surroundings. The house is very well equipped, nicely decorated and very comfortable for couples or larger families. We got excellent recommendations on dining, shopping and site-seeing from Ilaria and Rafael and they truly treated us as close friends. The location provides easy access (20mins door to door) into Florence and the surrounding areas and we did several day trips or just popped over to downtown Florence for lunch or dinner. Try their wine and olive oil, both are excellent. Overall, amazing hosts that think of the little things (providing filtered drinking water) and their excellent English (and many other languages) made it one of our favorite stops during our month in Italy. Can't wait to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Amentities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartiesS...
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing experience! Stunning Tuscan setting!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this charming farmhouse for 5 nights in July. We had the most wonderful time. The cottage is just beautiful, well equipped, clean and in an amazing setting with stunning views. Ilaria, the owner is awesome and has an excellent knowledge of the area - she gave us some fantastic recommendations. The pool is stunning and the view from the pool magnificent. Good wifi. Our family had a wonderful time and we highly recommend this farmhouse.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
THANK YOU LIZ! Should you come back to Tuscany one day, please keep in touch! It was a very pleasant experience to to meet you and your very gracious family. All my best for your future!

Ilaria and Co.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian...
Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay between wine and olive trees”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful week in Tuscany at Podere la Villa - already for the second time. It is a little paradise with a wonderful host family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn S
Yorkville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Absolutely A Dream Villa”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent a week at Podere la Villa just outside the city of San Casciano. My husband and I met up with our relatives, who are in their eighties, and a couple they were traveling with. We took the fast train from Venice to Florence and rented a car to get to the villa. I couldn't have imagined a more picturesque setting! It was like being icon a movie set. Ilaria and her husband were quick to respond to all our questions. They gave us their cell phone number. We got close but we're not sure where to go once we got to San Casciano. Raf showed up and guided us to the villa. The villa has three bedrooms and 3 baths, a beautiful living/dining room, well equipped kitchen and beautiful outside seating areas. The villa has been restored and its character shows through with its beamed ceilings and stone exterior. Ilaria provided us with complimentary wine - they have. Working vineyard and olive trees. She had enough food for us for breakfast the next morning. We hadn't eaten lunch and we found out that most of the places to eat were closed at that time of day. Ilaria called a restaurNt in town and they stayed open for us. The food was delicious and the town is so quaint. We ate there several times and everyone was so friendly. Our bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern. Ilaria and her family were so gracious. They went out of their way to help a fiend that was visiting for a tour. Everything was even more beautiful and it felt like we were living on a movie set. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the villa or the owners. As it said in earlier reviews - they do have 2 young boys. We could sometimes hear them having fun above us - their home is part of the villa. This only added to our feeling like we were staying with family. Please consider this location if you want to be part of the most beautiful countryside you will ever see in Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkyMilk...
Singapore
1 review
“Excellent Family Vacation”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Superb villa in great location, ideal for visiting Chianti region, Florence, Sienna.
Ilaria and her entire family were great hosts, their two boys were so kind to share their time and toys with our children which made it particularly memorable for them as well as us. Loved the outdoor area and the pool (which was badly needed as the weather got very hot in June !). Would certainly recommend to anyone who loves beautiful views, has children and likes a well equipped house and kitchen during their holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing