We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
43
73
63
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
73
63
42
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

This is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, the rooms are small and stuffy, the food is terrible and on the second day I stayed there I got the vomiting bug and tree up. Then I got a cold and other people in the group I was in got a fever. The only ok thing about this hotel is how close you are to skiing slopes. Overall this was a bad holiday and do not come to this place.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Referente gestione at Alberghi Marilleva, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Good morning Eric.
We are really sorry you couldn't enjoy your holiday.
Please let us say that we think there's no relationship between your sickness and our meals. If it would be so all the hotel guests had to soffer what you did.
I'm glad you appreciated our astonishing position.
We hope your next holiday is going to be more exciting.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We arrived at the hotel and immediately sensed the hostile environment from the start. firstly I would like to comment on the purely disgusting and inadequate state of the toilets not even providing toilet paper. Additionally young teenage boys were seen gambling expensive stakes in the hall without legal permission. The hotel rooms also lacks extreme character with poor atmosphere and this should be improved upon. Most importantly there was a sense of extreme republicanism in the hotel especially when several nationalist catholic teenage boys held the tricolour during a Quiz amongst a small minority of English people. Overall a diabolical stay and the mash potatoes was liquid....

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank BarryNolan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Referente gestione at Alberghi Marilleva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

Good morning Barry.
Thanks for your criticism, we hope we are going to improve our offer following you suggestions.
Please let us explain our point of view.
On the arriving day, in high season it might happen that the toilet paper is finished but we always provide new rolls. In any case through our guests request we immediately solve the problems if necessary.
We don't accept gambling in our hotel, and we avoid any discussion about religion, sports and politics. It happens that guests on their own decide to face this themes but as we are in a free world we cannot force them not to express their ideas. Regarding young fellows gambling we often advise them but during the trip they are under the responsability of their teachers. The only thing we can do is to warn them as we do.
Regarding the liquid meal I think you might have confused it with our "polenta" that is also served more liquid than mash potatoes.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

The ideal location for the winter sports and ski lovers. Rooms are confortables and clean, food has to be improved and the receptionist service is good. Thw price doe three nights is in the average but coyls be even lower if you booked for a whole week. Staff kind and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacopo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We had an amazing family ski holiday in January 2014 that left us with unforgettable memories. The location is amazing, but the road to get there was a bit tricky to manage in the snow, but beautiful. We stayed in a self catering unit that was clean, a bit crowded for four but we managed because we spend most of our time on the slopes accessible just outside the building. The staff were friendly, but a bit reluctant to help more because of language barriers than being rude. If we were Italian we would have had a ball! The place has a lively atmosphere with lots of entertainment, in Italian!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diwi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I want to forget this nightmare as soon as possible. First night we had to stay in other hotel down in the city, as it was snowing and road was closed because of car accident. That was the best part of vacation. Second day in hotel my wife, my 18 month old son and I got stomach problems. After few days, half of hotel had high temperature and stomach problems. Doctor said that it was flu, but when we got back and got blood analyzed, the fact is that we got bacteria from bed hygiene or bed food in restaurant.
Cleaning staff is using one mop to clean toilet, floor and sink, so we can only imagine how the kitchen looks like.
It is mystery how it is possible that such hotel has 4 stars, but even bigger mystery how is it possible that it can be open to visitors at all!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Trtinjak-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews