We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
90
58
23
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
58
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice breakfast few meters sea view quiet place multilingual garden pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The house is located slightly outside the hotspot of Fontane Branche. Walking to the beach is okay, but the road has amper sidewalks. Italian traffic doesn’t make it a safe walk either. The owner was nice and easygoing. The villa lacks a dishwasher but beach stuff and toys are available.
The garden is nice with BBQ and sea view. Unfortunately there were many mosquitoes. Many doors are broken although the overall state of the house is okay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank No-user-name-here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

I think this is a perfect Hotel and location for a holiday with children or people who are looking for a relaxing place. The beach is just in front and it's really nice. Soft sand and transparent water. The pool of the Hotel is not big but why would you want a bigger pool when you have the beach few meters away? We used the hotel pool sometime when we were too tired to go to the beach and the pool water was always fresh and clean. The garden around it is well maintained, with grassy area, chairs and trees.
The rooms are clean with modern comfortable bathrooms. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel are excellent. The staff is polite and helpful.
During the day it may be not a quiet place since you have the beach close by, but at night it gets quiet as there is not much out there besides some restaurants.
I would definitely return here!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Decent rooms, really nice staff, good restaurant and buffet breakfast. The location is perfect and so close to the beach that you can walk over the road or under a little tunnel to get there.

We liked the pool and there were lots of kids playing in it. We plan to come back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentonYimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I have been there for two night in july, location very close to the beach, nice breakfast and marvelousstaff , garden and pool in front of your room
Special mention to luigi .. kind and helpful.
I suggest to everyone .

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveler_uk_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I will NOT recommend this hotel to any FAMILY WITH CHILDREN or any Northern European turist / Scandinavian turists.

The pictures show a beautiful pool but it is obviously only for show. No other guests use it and when we used it during the day we were asked to be completely quiet because there was a mandatory siesta time "Children need to sleep!" (said by staff). (We saw no other small children in the hotel). Our 7-year-old definitely didn't want to sleep and with a pool and 34 degrees it is hard not to splash a little around the pool! This Siesta time wasn't stated anywhere on the website or in the hotel at the time of booking.

The receptionist were unfriendly or just bored at his job. We asked for help with snorkeling places and beaches but he didn't really care to help.

You think this hotel has a perfect location... Here's the thing: There is no view to the sea from the hotel. The pathway UNDER the road to the beach is blocked by fence and sand. Therefore you have to cross the big road and during summer season children can't do this alone. The road is extremely busy and you enter the road from a set of stairs and directly out in the driving lanes!

The beach brings other anoyances like the sales car constantly driving by with loud speakers screaming out: "Fragola, Limone, Brioche...". The goes on from early in the morning and you can hear it all from the hotel!

The room was very clean and nice. The maids were friendly and did a good job.

Breakfast was poor with dry bread and old pastries and they didn't manage to boil water for tea. After more than 3 requests they served water about the same temperature as the pool! Other staff were rude.

The beach is not that attractive and Lido di Noto as a town has absolutely nothing to offer. We will recommend this: Spend time in Syracuse, maybe half a day at the beach or in Noto if you must pass by, but save your valuable vacation for all the other beautiful places on Sicily.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmNaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junio A, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Mediterranea, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

We really don't understand how someone, after one year, can write a review about an hotel! It is at least a little suspect... Anyway..
1) The pool is not a big pool, but it is not only for show. After all, for us would be ridiculous to have a big pool considering that Villa has only 15 rooms and it is just a few metres far from the sea. Many of our guests use it during Summer and no one complains. There is not a mandatory siesta, but we only ask RESPECT for other guests who choose Villa mediterranea to relax, considering that when these children were inside the pool, were screaming all the time.
2) Our receptionists are very friendly and they really love their job. They have been working for 8 years here in Villa mediterranea and rarely our guests have problems with them. Of course, this is true when guests are not rude and don't expect to do what they want just because they pay.
3) The pathway under the road to the beach is blocked because it is not ours and in fact we don't even talk about it in our website, or in Booking.com and Expedia. So we really don't understand what the "reviewer" is complain for!
4) The "big road" is just Lido di Noto boulevard in front of the hotel and it is very easy to cross because there are always many people doing that in order to go to the beach. So nothing uncomfortable.
5) Breakfast together with room cleanliness, is one of our strong points, so we don't allow anyone to lie about it!

Villa mediterranea is not perfect (nothing is perfect), but for sure we love our job and do our best to make our guests' stay comfortable and relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews