We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
499
155
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
499
155
22
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2019

As you drive into the area you wonder if you've made the right choice. The surounding countryside is flat and there is a bit of building rubble and rubbish on the roadsides and it's not where you think an excellent rated Hotel should be sited. It's a little out of the way to the town of Otaranto and you will need a car with GPS to get you here. Howevere, once you enter those gates, it truely is an excellent stay. The staff are friendly and obliging to help, the rooms more than adequte and thoughtfully set out. The pool area is just wonderful, set in the olive trees with lovely deck chairs. The hidden bonus is the attached and busy restaurant which can be considered fine dinning and given the drive back to town, it is a really welcome addition and easy choice to "stay in". This was easily the best attached dinning we had on our whole trip and bordered on "exceptional dinning with attached hotel". The outside courtyard area was a great spot for the good breakfast that was offered as part of the stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed in a superior room at Masseria Bandino for 9 nights. It is in a pleasant rural location just outside Otranto. Our accommodation was comfortable but simply furnished, commensurate with the hotel’s 3 star rating. However the quality of the food and the standard of service from all the staff was deserving of two stars more.
Unfortunately we were involved in a car accident on our second day and I had to spend 4 nights in hospital before returning to the hotel on crutches. The staff could not have been more helpful to my wife during my absence and, on my return, went to Otranto to borrow a wheel chair for me and provided meals or whatever we needed in our room.
In conclusion: special thanks to Andrea, Katie, Claudia and the two waiters. And not forgetting Andrea, the taxi driver, who drove us wherever and whenever we needed to go somewhere.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NigelSaffronWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Have just spent two fantastic nights at Masseria Bandino. Our 5th destination of our Puglia trip and easily the best so far !
Room was clean, well decorated and bathroom nicely appointed. Nice and light and almost Scandinavian in style . The staff were super friendly and the restaurant exceptional. The wine list contains some beauties from all over Italy and priced very competitively. Went for a 5km run in the beautiful surrounding countryside in the morning ( nice and flat !) Breakfast was very good and the pool was also extremely pleasant. Well done Bandino ! Exceptional quality & value

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Q1648YNsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

What a great find? Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this well run and located Masseria. Far enough outside Otranto to feel relaxed and tranquil and yet near enough to get into Otranto and along the panoramic route south. Rooms were clean and well appointed, with good bathrooms and comfortable beds. Well planned storage and a small terrace were good features. The pool area was excellent, kept very clean and with plenty of sun beds. The restaurant offered set menus or a la carte and the food was well cooked and presented. Above all, what impressed most was the friendliness and professionalism of the team, who made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days at this lovely hotel and enjoyed every minute. It’s in a great location just outside the town of Otranto.
The rooms are spacious clean and cool. The beds are very comfortable.
The pool is large and in a lovely spot. It’s also warm when you get in! A bonus for me.
The restaurant is perfect. The food is first class and good value for money. We ate there every night of our stay.
Finally but most importantly the staff are fantastic. They are all friendly, helpful and make great recommendations!
We will be back may not next year but I think the year after! See you soon Masseria Bandino. ☀️

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank joc337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews