We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Trulli Margherita",a breathtaking experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BrittanyJ...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Trulli Margherita",a breathtaking experience”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

In the last week of August we stayed in this splendid building: sleeping in the trulli is a breathtaking experience which I’d suggest to everybody. On our arrival HelloApulia Staff and the owner, Giuseppe, were very friendly, and exquisitely kind in offering us some local wine and several traditional products (I highly recommend the Apulian olive oil). As suggested in the advertisement, the trulli were wonderful, fully furnished and with all the comforts. A private swimming pool in a peaceful environment, in the green and surrounded by the olive trees made everything ideally perfect to chill out.
On the very first day we had a bit of a problem with the water pump , in any case, Giuseppe was extraordinarily helpful and in a couple of hours the issue was already successfully dealt with. Special thanks to Giuseppe, see you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_Be...
Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Suggestive location, advised”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Amazing location!!!! Guys, we stayed in the Trulli Margherita and we

were outstandingly satisfied. Everything is new inside, the bathroom with

the stone shower is extraordinary. The pool has a unique shape. Swimming

at night with a tasty traditional wine and the calmness is fantastic. The

owner was friendly and extremely kind at any time. He was always very helpful, even in late evening.

Thanks a lot!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“5 stars very well deserved”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and my brother’s have been guests in Trulli Margherita. The staff first took us to the accommodation and gave us lots of recommendations. The Trulli were elaborately detailed and very clean. They’re in a private road away from cars. Our children were, of course, only interested in the swimming pool. I’d suggest taking the car in the evening and getting some mosquito coils . The problem was that we ate a lot and you only realize that at the end of the week in front of the mirror!!!! Anyway, 5 stars are very well deserved…

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossella...
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
“Wonderful trulli with a fantastic swim!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Last summer we chose Trulli Margherita as location for our holiday! We were a group of 8 people and therefore the comfort given by the presence of the two bathrooms was really appreciated! The swimming pool doubtless represents the main attraction. The wonderful trulli are located just a few mt. far from the beaches, nonetheless a car gets indispensable in order to reach places and so also the near full attractions towns of Alberobello, Polignano a Mare and Castellana Grotte. Since the price-quality ratio is among the best ones I have ever so far experienced, I hope I will be once again guest of these lovely trulli! In a few words: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane...
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Dear Mr Stéphane,
thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Trulli Margherita so much. It has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to welcome you in Puglia again!
Warm regards
Francesca HelloApulia | Luxury of Being Here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing