We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Amazing apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Casa di Kuki

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Natacha T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“New Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

When we say "worth a trip", well, this is the case of la casa di Kuki.
You understand immediately that you are dealing with something different from the first contact with Gioia, the owner, a well-mannered person, polite, punctual and precise. Reception was not different. The historic center where the apartment is located is limited traffic area so I thought it would be a problem with all our luggage but Gioia told us a place to park the car in a free zone and it was very near to the suggestive old town and she has carried our bags with her Smart to the apartment as well, the latter is something that takes your breath away! Photos does not express the authentic atmosfere of that place.
It's the only case where live view home is more beautiful than the pictures.
It's magical, colorful, elegant, the attention to detail is made with love and passion by the owner, i think she is an artist rather than an interior designer. You feel constantly pampered, on holiday and safe. I really appreciate that the windows are isulators because you are in the heart of the old city and everything is at your fingertips, shops, supermarkets, bars, pubs, fishmongers, pharmacy, very tipical italian restaurants,(you may no  use the car) and the terrace has an amazing view on the sea and the castle.
Kuki, the young daughter of Gioia is welcome us with a cake made by her, It was great! these small gestures are to appreciate because are unforgettable.
The sea under the house is very clean and clear and you can swim below of the apartment. Monopoli is one step away from any other neighboring country such as Ostuni, Alberobello, Martina Franca, Bari, Trani, the sea has nothing to envy to the Caribbean.
It's the first time that i want to come back in the same place, so, surely i will be back soon!
I strongly recommend La casa di Kuki, it is really an amazing place.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Sweet Natacha and Paul, you were too good even if you said the great truths :)
You make a good return and a huge kiss to the little baby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula R
1 review
“Nice stay in a cozy house”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house is really clean, cozy and provided with everything you may need. The owner was really nice and helpful. The location is also very good.
I strongly recommend it to anyone who want to spend a relaxing vacation in the beautiful Italian coast.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Grazie Paula, siete stati degli ospiti indimenticabili, ci rivedremo presto lì da voi. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinangela...
1 review
Reviewed yesterday for a stay in September 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2018
Grazie a voi Angela, spero di potervi ospitare nuovamente in qualsiasi delle mie strutture, così da poter paragonarle a La Casa di Kuki. ;)
A presto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiotrP424...
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Piotr, Ania, Zuzia, Wojtek e Jacek rimaranno per sempre indelebili nella memoria dei mie ricordi piacevoli.
Sono entrata in contatto con loro grazie ad un’amica in comune e già dalle sue prime parole avevo intuito che mi sarei trovata difronte a persone indimenticabili.
Piotr e Ania sono i genitori di questi 3 splendidi angioletti che hanno rapito il mio cuore sin dal nostro primo incontro in stazione. Biondi, spensierati, sereni, adorabili. Esistono bambini così? Si, ed ho avuto il piacere di conoscerli personalmente. Sembrerà una sviolinata, ma l’educazione e i modi che questi 3 bambini così piccoli hanno è qualcosa di esemplare. Sono a contatto costantemente con bambini di ogni nazionalità, religione ed etnia, per questo posso permettermi di capire al volo chi ho difronte ed esprimermi esattamente nei termini in cui mi sto esprimendo. Mi complimento con loro, i genitori, che stanno svolgendo un ottimo lavoro.
La casa di Kuki è stata amata sin dal primo momento. È stata trattata come se fosse stata la loro dimora e hanno avuto la premura e gentilezza di volermi incontrare per chiedermi informazioni in merito alla casa, al mio paesino e tanto altro. Mi hanno regalato un cuore di ceramica che per me ha un valore ineguagliabile dato che è stato portato dalla Polonia ancora prima che potessero conoscermi, riempiendo la busta di dolcetti succulenti e tanto calore.
Durante tutto il loro soggiorno sono stati attenti, premurosi e gentili, nei miei riguardi e spero vivamente di poter continuare ad avere con loro un rapporto “epistolare” data la grande umanità che li contraddistingue.
Grazie a voi per essere stati miei ospiti e grazie per avermi insegnato che l’umiltà non si è estinta del tutto e che la generosità arriva sempre dalle persone più semplici, non chiede il permesso, ma bussa alla porta ed entra coinvolgendo il cuore e l’anima eternamente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser54...
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Valerie, sei stata una sorpresa sin dalla prenotazione online. Hai creduto in me e ti sei fidata subito, senza esitare, spero di essere stata all’altezza delle vostre aspettative, anche se dalle tue parole e dai vostri sorrisi credo di aver fatto centro. :D
Grazie per aver trattato La Casa di Kuki come se fosse stata un po’ vostra, era pulita e profumata.
Alla prossima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing