We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
6voyageur...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“What a lovely stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

In the very heart of old Monopoli, set on four floors plus a roof terrace, this very big apartment is a must.
Completely furnished for more than the eight we were, you'll feel at home. Three toilets and showers is a big plus with a big group. You’ll even find beach gear at your disposal, that’s great.
Setbacks: well of course being in a pedestrian zone makes it a little difficult if you are used to park your car right next to your door. Italians neighbors can be noisy speaking in the street or through their windows, but that's one of the many charms in these countries. No elevators will make your quad muscles powerfull. And as you might understand from the description it is not well adapted to disabled people.
The city itself is beautiful and a very nice place from which to visit this part of Puglia.
The people from the agency were really nice, we would certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the apartment
Liked least: Parking a large 9 plces minibus in the vicinity
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at the villa so much and hope you'll contact us again in the future!
Kindest regards,
Hello Apulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merrywife...
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exremely well-equipped, quiet, lovely house.”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We are a group of friends, in our 50s-60s who will be renting this wonderful house for the fourth time this year. We have previously had sweet summer holidays in old-town Monopoli, but this time we will try the autumn. For anyone who loves food and cooking the house has whatever you need, the nearby outdoor market and the shops sell fresh produce, and there are many nice little restaurants too. Swimming from the beach or the city walls is only a few metres away, and evenings spent on the roof terrace with a view of the sea and the cathedral bell tower are the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house has everything one needs.
Liked least: Four floors make for many steps...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
Thank you very much for your so kind words!
It has been a please having you as our guests and we can't wait to see you back in Puglia! Kindest regards, Angelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helge H
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house for friends”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of friends renting the entire house. It is very traditional and charming, with a nice roof terrace offering sun and nice views over the roofscape of Monopoli. As cars are not allowed and hardly possible to get into the sentral streets i Monopoli, the surroundings are quiet.
The old centre of Monopoli has great historical and estethic qualities. Streetlife still feels authentic Italian, as not many tourists hav yet forund their way here.
Very close to the street of the house there is a little but convinient sentral beach.
There are several good touristical aims near Monopoli, the best one is perhaps Albarobello with the famous Trulli circular stone houses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar H
Longyearbyen
1 review
“Big beautiful house with all the pleasures of Southern Italy within walking distance.”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Monopoli is well suited for travellers with children. The town is not too big and busy, and the historical centre small enough for our two year old to walk across for ice-cream, though that was necessary only on Tuesdays as Cafè Roma (next-door neighbour and ice-cream place number one in Monopoli) is closed that day of the week.

Only seventy meters away from the very popular old port, the house is a perfect place for beach lovers. Still, this is no beach house. Situated inside of the old city walls it is surrounded by churches and other houses on all sides. From the roof terrace one can see the horizon, hear the waves breaking in the distance and at the same time follow all the goings-on on the streets below. This is a house for city lovers too.

We very much enjoyed this two hundred years old house. Beautifully restored and modernly furnished. The dining room can easily fit eight and ten people, twelve will work, but might be a bit crowded. The kitchen was my favourite room. Big and well equipped. We made most of our dinners there with foods we brought home from the daily farmer's market around the corner. The kids, and the sun bathers among us, spent a lot of time on the roof. I would say that this house is suited for small children, despite being a five floor building. At least our kids, the youngest being two years old, had no accidents, not even trouble, climbing all the stairs to the roof-top and back down again.

All the staff members at the rentals office are English speaking. They were always friendly and accommodating. The taxi service they run, worked well for us. We paid at the office, so tipping the driver was never an issue. The driver was on time, both when picking us up and when dropping us off. He spoke English too.

The only thing I wish had been otherwise was the weather. It wasn't bad, not at all, quite the opposite. This was an unusually warm July, with day temperatures rising to 40*C. At night the bedrooms were stifling hot, which made it difficult to sleep sometimes, but, hey, we wanted summer -- and got it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and roof terrace, but in general the beauty of the place.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satsuma47...
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A large house in the midst of wonderful Monopoli”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The house is set up for good guest privacy, a great kitchen that is extremely well equiped. The only unfortunate issue is the balcony is three levels above the kitchen. The view from the balcony is truly fantastic. Hello Apulia did a fantastic job accomodating our requests. We highly recomend the Mozzarella farm visit and the inhouse cooking demonstration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Monopoli is fantastic if you like the market, the water and wonderful people
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$158
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing