We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and the best view on the east...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anastasia...
Tromso, Norway
1 review
“Great apartment and the best view on the east side of Italy”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in this great apartment with the fantastic view for two weeks. It is placed in the heart of Monopoli with the narrow streets in the old part of the city just below. The apartment is close to the water and the fine beaches, and exellent restaurants and coffeshops are near by. The house owner was very proffesional and service minded, picked us up in the trainstaition and helped us quickley if we had any questions. If you can make the stairs to the third floor we highley recomend that you stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and roof terrase
Liked least: going back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your kind review of Terrazza Paradiso!
We have enjoyed having you as our guests and we surely hope to see you again soon!
Kindest regards,
The staff of HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriax...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“absolutely wonderful town, heavenly rooftop terrasse”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We absolutely loved our stay in Monopoli. It is a small beautiful fishing town with lots of restaurants and a nice historical center around the a fishing port a castello and a small stretch of beach. This apartment is well located at the beginning of the seafront promenade towards the castello in the historical center, across from the 5 star Ferrante hotel. Except here you get more than double the space, a heavenly terrace( absolutely huge with a great view over the sea) at not even half the price you would pay at Ferrante.
The owner Giuseppe is a very kind gentleman who let us check into the property already at 11:00 a.m. due to our early arrival. He had already prepared a big basket of fresh fruits when we arrived. The apartment is modern, clean and airy with seaview and balcony on one floor and a roof top terrace with outdoor shower and a 2nd indoor kitchen. Even the WIFI worked seamlessly during our stay. We felt home and on vacation in this beautiful place. Every late afternoon around 5:30 p.m. we would watch the fishing boats return with hundreds of seagulls following. Run to the port to look at them unload is a nice experience.

We booked through HelloApulia. There was no problem whatsoever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rooftop terrasse
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of the historic apartment, Monopoli and HelloApulia. We enjoyed having you in Monopoli and look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjersti_l...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“"Terrazza paradiso" was really a paradise!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed 18 days (june/july) in this apartment, the best ever in Italy! Monopolis old town is very nice, friendly people, very good food, not many tourists and taking baths in the very clean sea was a pleasure. Having a car it was fantastic to visit many interesting places/cities in Puglia. We spent most of the time on the wonderful terrace, well equiped with nice furniture and with that great sea view, this vacation will be unforgettable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic terrace with the wonderful sea view!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Terrace and the views
Liked least: Hot in bedroom at night - a desk top fan would be great
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ric2009
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Gentile ospite,
tutto lo staff di HelloApulia, La ringrazia infinitamente per aver condiviso la sua esperienza nella nostra casa vacanza.
Siamo molto lieti che il soggiorno non abbia tradito le Sue aspettative e speriamo di risentirLe presto!
Lo staff di HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing