We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
45
8
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
8
3
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Unfortunately we didn't stay in "the trullo", but we stayed in the apartment next door which was big and clean! The owner was friendly and helpful. He gave us some pears from his trees.
Good location for visiting all the nearby towns.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LoryBecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were five adults staying here for five nights. We loved every minute of it. It is centrally located to visit all of Puglia and very easy to find. Angela and Joseph were wonderful. They do not speak English but it was not an issue. Breakfast was wonderful on our patio, fresh pastries, fruit, meats, cheeses, fresh bread, yogurt. The grounds of this B&B look like postcards - very, very beautiful. It is closer to Alberobello than the center of Monopoli and that was a great plus getting to see the Trulli's over and over again. Highly recommend this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amm0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Not so easy to find, it's in a small road...but once inside it's great! Surrounded by beautiful olive trees and no noise...excepts some birds in the morning. You must have a car to get there.

I had made a reservation for the Trullo, which was not ready and no one was there, so had to call the host people (NOTE: bring cellphone, so you are not stuck outside! and a dictionary if you don't speak Italian). Eventually they came, and waited for them to clean the trullo.

After all this, we were able to actually enjoy the nice trullo, which was very "homie" and with a vintage feel to it. We had the whole area for ourselves! It was great!! The olive trees and us, relaxing under the sun.

The host lady came the next day with the breakfast we had ordered the day before, and even invited us some of the local fruits they grow.

I would definitely would like to go back there sometime, but perhaps when it's less hot so I can bike around the fields in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuzco_llama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Make sure to call them to tell the hour you will do the check-in. It's a B&B, not a hotel! (I had forgotten, by cahnce they called me when I was 200m far away from the B&B ;-)

Lovely people. They only spaek Italian but not a problem...we managed to understand at each other. Includes good breakfast. You can cook.

I was so lucky to be offered a bottle of wine of their production. In my B&B could sleep 4 people.

At km 9.4 Monopoli/Alberobello road (SP 113), a blue cartel says "B&B".

Highly recommandable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier_MAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews