We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa. Great Location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of VILLA APULIA POOL

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cisternino, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Villa. Great Location”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful modern villa located in countryside but only 5 mins drive from Cisternino.
On arrival we were met by Francesca who directed us to villa and showed us around. She was very friendly and helpful during our stay advising us of best restaurants and places to visit.
The outdoor space is great and the view from the infinity pool is amazing. Loads of space to relax, play or dine.
The villa is modern and bright. Open plan throughout. Sitting room and kitchen area with large wooden dining table. Very well equipped and spotlessly clean.
Upstairs to double room with huge double bed, bath and wc plus a working area.
Downstairs is another room with 4 double bunk beds, shower and wc.
The villa due to being open plan is more suited to a family with kids.
There is another building separate from the villa which has a double bed and suitable for another couple.
The Villa is in an excellent location only 5 mins drive to Cisternino our favourite village in the area. Great restaurants and very pretty to walk around. Other places to visit are at most 30 mins drive.
We had a fantastic 7 night stay at the Villa. Highly recommended. Cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joergphli...
Koblenz, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stylish villa with breathtaking view”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed a great week in Villa Apulia, a well designed house with a lovely and interesting surrounding, a fantastic nature water infinity pool and a breathtaking view on the countryside and Ostuni at the horizon. The service allover was excellent with a very good communication by the owner and staff, we appreciated espicially the handson service by Francesca and Stefano at the villa. The whole weak was managed professionally, thank you very much to Daniela & Pascal, Francesca and Stefano.
Jörg Phlippen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umberto P
1 review
“Apulia The richest archaeological region in Italy along with Sun, Sea, Food”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Visiting Apulia is visiting one of the richest archaeological regions in Italy and also enjoying of the nice weather, extraordinary seasides, one of the best seafood menu but overall enjoying the hospitality of their people and Vila Apulia Pool embraces and meet all your requirements and expectations. Just from the beginning at the booking and the arrival you'll find out that everything turn out to work just fine. The hospitality of their owners, the facilities and amenities are great. The view and atmosphere from the house are quite a dream place and the distance to go out and visiting the site-seeing and the archaeological sites around are short and pleasant. We really enjoyed our stayed and hopefully could repeat it next season. We recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and the Lamia
Liked least: Such a short stayed
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
1 review
“A lovely house in an excellent location”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a lovely house with a superb view over open countryside, within easy walking distance (20 minutes) of the beautiful town of Cisternino, and within a short drive of at least five other equally stunning towns, all offering superb food. The house is very well furnished and equipped and we particularly appreciated the large pool, which overlooks two picturesque unrenovated trulli houses. We visited as a family group of three couples. The two bedrooms in main house are one above the other (which has four double beds), and open plan to the living area, so it may be less suitable for groups who know one another less well, but would be ideal for a family with children; the smaller house has a raised bed with a steep ladder, so the occupants need to be reasonably fit. We had a wonderful week here, and cannot praise highly enough the support we received from Francesca and Stefano, the local hosts, and Pascal, the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cordianoe...
Marino, Italy
1 review
“Stunning property with the best views”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Friends of us suggested to visit Apulia. We came across this villa online and we loved the look of it. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The reality was even better! We were received by Francesca and Stefano and they treated us very kindly. The pool wasn't heated, but that didn't matter much. The salt water treatment was also a nice plus for we are allergic to chlorine. The house itself is simply amazing. The architecture and furniture are all very original. The open space gave us the feeling of being in a very special house. We also enjoyed talking to the neighbors, Roberta and Ursula who invited us for diner once. I can only highly recommend this villa. We will be back! Elio

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing