We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castellana Grotte, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
niall973
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a week at the end of July at Masseria Landolina and can highly recommend it. The accommodation is lovely with comfortable bedrooms and a huge kitchen. There is also a dining area outside and several seating areas to enjoy the views of the surrounding countryside. The pool is in a great location overlooking the surrounding fields and we spent most of our days lounging beside it.
Antonio and Nica were extremely helpful on arrival and Antonio even drove us to the train station on the last day.
We spoke to Salvatore the owner by phone and he is a lovely welcoming person who made excellent recommendations for places to eat in Castellana Grotte.
I would have no hesitation in returning, the only problem is motivating yourself to leave it to explore the attractions around Puglia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and rustic charm of the house.
Liked least: Access via a very narrow laneway.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Many thanks Niall for your words. We are happy you and your friends liked the place. See you again, maybe the next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arwen U
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Walking distance to HEAVEN...”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My friends and I stayed in the big Landolhouse, the last month, for 4 nights.

The villa lies in a very good location from which it's very easy to reach the city center and many restaurants. (You must eat in Caroseno, my favourite Osteria!!!)

Clean and cosy rooms decorated in a nice rustic style.
The large kitchen and bathrooms with showers are provided with all comforts (soap, towels).

More than anything else we loved the small evocative tower from wich you'll appreciate the beautiful view. (The wonderful blanket of stars!!!)

Lovely swimming pool with statues and flowers.
Landolhouse is a perfect place if you want to relax yourself and visit the amazing Puglia!

I hope to come again as soon as possible.
I would recommend it to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the small tower
Liked least: the road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johncfaux...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, partner and 3 teenagers who tried to start a revolution when I let slip the worst two words you can say to a teenager, words that evoke tears, screaming, cold sweats and behaviour akin to pre Neanderthal- NO WIFI !!!!! Oh and prob no signal! So instead we talked in the fantastic kitchen (which is a converted stable) around the enormous table, we played cards for chores ( top tip, teenagers are ruthless when it comes to teasing who got what) we had competitions in the pool , we chased little lizards, we walked round the enormous olive tree garden, we learned to play boule on the pitch below the pool (this levels the kids if big age difference) we sunbathed on the terrace, we had the iTunes library at full blast at 2am round the pool and we gazed at the moon through the telescope in total no artificial light darkness. All that before and after we went out for the day to the beach or the cave or Alberobello or Ostuni all within a 20 min max drive .
An idilic rustic location but has everything you need and doesn't have the things that you don't really need.
Salvatore is a fascinating character and even if you don't speak Italian you will understand his passion for all things Italian and his vast life experience , a true gentleman. Finally and on my life I swear this is the truth , while staying here I witnessed something less common than rocking horse ****, rarer than hens teeth, less seen than the abominable snowman - folks I kid you not , I witnessed a teenager reading a book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility both terra and Luna
Liked least: The tight rounds to property - drive slowly
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane...
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Trapani, Italy
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the swimming pool with statues
Liked least: the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing