We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always extraordinary!”
Review of Locanda Di Bacco

Locanda Di Bacco
Ranked #1 of 144 Restaurants in Monterotondo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$74
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This is a superior restaurant, which merges high quality ingredients, beautiful atmosphere and great taste.

We came back here every time we visit rome from the US.

Try the antipasto sfizioso!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank VeraPizzaMargherita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

This restaurant really deserves 5 stars!

We came with my family, and had an unforgettable experience. We suggest you to try the appertizer of the chef, it's always a surprise full of delicious flavors!

Everything is seasonal and fresh, great choice of ingredients and amazing presentation.

If you are a turist visiting rome, ride to this town, it's very close, and eat the real superb Italian food!

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank VeraPizzaMargherita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Our review in 3 words: Delicious and Authentic.

We were driving from Florence to Rome when we decided to stop for lunch in a nearby town just outside of Rome to avoid being stuck in the heavy traffic heading into Rome. We Googled and stumbled upon TripAdvisor reviews of this restaurant and thought it would be worth the detour. Oh boy, were we ever glad that we found this little gem. The food is as good as all the excellent reviews for this Italian restaurant. The food tasted like it was coming straight out of an Italian family's kitchen yet plated beautifully. The attention to detail and service that we received while dining as tourists in a very local restaurant during lunch hour was out of the ordinary and beyond our expectations.

If you don't speak any Italian, there could be language issues (no English menu) but they were patient and knowledgeable enough to understand what we wanted and even recommended certain dishes based on what we were pointing at on the menu. I don't know why this restaurant is categorized as "Asian" in TripAdvisor which gave us a pause but it is clearly NOT Asian so don't be confused.

Oh and the value you get for your money? Crazy good. If you've ever had a meal at touristy joints in Rome or Florence, you will definitely appreciate the bill at the end of this delicious meal.

If you are ever in the area, please do stop by for a meal. It was such a refreshing experience compared to the touristy meals we had in Florence. Authentic and delicious. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and try and visit on our next trip if we are ever in the area.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GreenApple07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Everything in this place is in some way "extreme". Extreme care in the details of any food you can have. Extreme attention in the presentation of dishes, choice of wines, even furniture. A tasteful mix of tradition and creativity. I'm sometimes tempted to come back only to listen once more to spoken menu: looks like a monologue in some avangard plays. Of course, the food is extremely great. Can you hear me? Great, great, great. Starters, meat, pasta, dessert--as great as you can ever dream of it. Tagliata (sliced beef steak) optionally topped with a long list of combinations (ie.,mushrooms/rucola, pachino/parmesan, season vegetables) is a mandatory choice. I do recommend keeping starter+pasta for your second visit and trying tagliata+dessert for your very first bit.
Just one more thing--you're not going to be the only one willing to eat here. By the way, did I mention you're not even going to pay a lot for such a paradise of food? So make sure you plan your visit several days ahead.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dino E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I eat here fairly regularly and it is always consistently good with dishes beautifully presented and excellent service. Highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vammoscato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Locanda Di Bacco also viewed

Monterotondo, Province of Rome
 
Monterotondo, Province of Rome
Monterotondo, Province of Rome
 
Monterotondo, Province of Rome
 

Been to Locanda Di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing