We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$225
View deal
Hotels.comUS$225
Orbitz.comUS$225
CheapTicketsUS$225
TravelocityUS$225
ZenHotels.comUS$350
Destinia.comUS$297
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
36
5
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
5
4
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

From the moment we arrived here (very tired, sweaty and hot after a day travelling) we were treated like royalty! The place is stunning but that goes without saying (we stayed in one of the wave villas) , the villa was beautifully simple and very clean. All staff were so lovely and the lady cleaning our villa was brilliant! The sunset view from our villa was something I will always remember. Breakfast again was beautifully simple and lots of it all provided with a smile! Only staying for 2 days as we are travelling around but i would love to stay here again in the future. Thankyou so much, it was just what we needed!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank starfishcoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2019

we had an amazing time here , great breakfast brought to our villa each day , staff kept it spotlessly clean , within an hour of our arrival Andi had organised a hire car to be delivered , you do need a car to get provisions , there is nowhere nearby ,the villa was very stylish , and when we were victims of Thomas cook and again helped to make a contingency plan for us , if you want peace quiet and a lovely time come here

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wheal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2019

We have just returned from this resort as my best friend had her wedding here. The wedding was amazing, but Unfortunately this was only down to all the wedding party as the manager did nothing to help towards the wedding what so ever. Apart from the reception food, which was dreadful for the price my friend paid for it. We went to a restaurant the night before the wedding and paid a quarter of the price for half the people ( only the ladies ) for better and double the amount of food than this place did for the whole wedding party.

The bar staff, cleaners and cooks are actually just three Greek ladies who do a brilliant job all on their own. They all muck in and do it all by themselves. They will be up on their own serving 12 villas with breakfast to their villas, then cleaning up after the breakfast, then serving the bar to cooking lunches. The manager when she was there, which was almost never, just sat ordering them around all
Day.

Unfortunately the girls do not speak any English and could do with a bit of training on the drinks, like what red wine and white wine is, but honestly they are a credit to the owner and go above and beyond to help where they can. The manager on the other hand, well she was basically non existent the whole trip.

The night of the wedding we all mucked in to set up the ceremony and the reception area, again she was no where to be seen. The morning of the wedding there were nowhere near enough tables to set up the reception area, we sent her a message and had no reply then when she finally arrived two hours before the wedding, there were still not enough tables and we had to make do with the tables from all the villas, which the men of the group had to
Lug over themselves. After the ceremony, again there was no help from anyone and all the men of the group had to bring the chairs, half of which were broken, up from the ceremony area to the reception.

One day I actually sent a message to the manager asking for her help as I needed to get my 15 month baby to a doctor and I didn’t know how or who to contact, I still 5 days on have not had a reply, luckily we found a way to get him there.

The villas have a lovely rustic look, which I really liked, they could have done with a bit of work, Sinks dirty etc but the thought is there. Unfortunately our villas downstairs bathroom Had a dreadful Smell the whole holiday and the kitchen sink leaked onto the concrete floor everyday, not great with a baby running around who could have easily cracked his head open if he slipped. The villas aren’t baby friendly at all, but I think most people can see by the pictures that would be the case and that they aren’t exactly planned out for baby’s so I can’t really complain about that.

The food menu is minimal and pretty basic, but decent food for a little snack here and there. There are no menus put out, so you need to just ask the bar staff, but I guess that’s down to not having enough staff and the bar/cleaning/cooking girls do it all so they can’t have a massive menu.

Remote and lovely quiet area (with stunning views) which was fine for us as we were obviously a large wedding party and had days planned anyway. We thought we had the whole resort booked, but apparently there was one villa booked by another couple which again the manager had messed up! I felt sorry for this couple as even for their breakfast they had us all hanging around them setting up for the wedding.

All in all, we had a great stay, with a great group of friends and family. The owner really needs to re think giving a serious talk to the manager about how to actually manage somewhere.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Charly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

A wonderful place, away from tourist crowds, noises, nightlife and all hassle. In a peaceful , very pleasant and green rural setting, but right on the sea. The cottages are actual houses, with large comfortable bedrooms, quality mattresses and pillows, good showers, a very efficient kitchens with a big fridge, many windows to let the light and breeze in. They are well designed, well spaced from one another to guarantee privacy, and the private pools are just picture perfect, and large enough to actually take a few strokes. The private rocky cove is a delight, the breakfast served each morning under your porch is lavish (fruit, eggs, cereals, croissant, cheese, yogurt, cold cuts etc), the bar by the big pool lovely. The place is very well managed by Antigone, who speaks very good English and is always ready to help, advise and organize things for you. Kymata resort is a gem, a unique place to relax, unwind and be pampered, in a beautiful Greek island, with stunning beaches just minutes away.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 663LauraM663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Me and my fiancé just left Kymata Resort and I must say we had a memorable stay! Our villa was right on the beach and the overall design of the place was amazing. Antigone the manager was always helpful and attentive and we will definitely be back next year!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank spyraggelosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews