We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
113
24
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
24
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Hotel is very nice and place is wonderful
Stayed there for one week, breackfast is good, big parking near hotel, internet is also quite good

Place is beautifull and hotel has really an romantic atmosphere

One of the best hotel I've stayed!

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Gangan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neumühle R, Marketing at Romantik Hotel Neumuehle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mr. Gangan,

thank you very much for your wonderful review. We were very happy about it and hope to welcome you back soon.
With best regards

yours Neumühle-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We had a great room with river view. Everything was super clean and we found everything we needed in the room - from cosy bathrobes to proper vine glasses.
The restaurant served very good food, all staff we met was very helpful and super friendly. They were very extremely flexible, even with special requests. Breakfast was great and included everything one might need for breakfast. Spa and wellness area are very spacious and I really liked that the sauna was open from before noon until the evening.
If I could, I would go back there directly! Really: nothing to complain about!

Room tip: the regular suites are really great and absolutely worth the money
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank norrporten2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neumühle R, Verkauf at Romantik Hotel Neumuehle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

herzlichen Dank für diese wunderbare Bewertung. Wir haben uns sehr darüber gefreut
und hoffen, Sie recht bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Neumühle-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Nice spot for a relaxing holiday or a long week end at Neu Mühle. Excellent restaurant! In a nice setting, and the rooms are spacious, you feel at home. Efficient and very affable service, both for rooms and at the restaurant. Nice spa, very good massages. I also enjoyed a lot the fresh and relaxing sound of the river, sitting on the lawn in (quite confortable) deck chairs with a good book. The whole place is a large, very old grain mill, which gives a pleasant atmosphere and backdrop to your holiday. I recommend!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guy415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neumühle R, Marketing & Verkauf at Romantik Hotel Neumuehle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre exzellente Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr dass Sie einen entspannten Kurzurlaub bei uns verbringen konnten und es wäre schön, Sie bald einmal wieder in der Neumühle begrüßen und verwöhnen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Neumühle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Spacious room, right by the waterfall. Some of the best sleep we had on our trip. Very upscale hotel in a rustic setting. It really was a bit more hotel than my son and I needed, but it was the closest our travel agent could get us to our destination. No complaints though - the setting was stunning, and the staff was very attentive to our needs.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neumühle R, Marketing & Verkauf at Romantik Hotel Neumuehle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thanks for the review of our hotel . We were very happy about it.

With best regards
your Neumühle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We had chosen this hotel for a stopover on our way to the Alps and were immediately overwhelmed by how beautiful - or should I say pretty? - everything is: Nestling by the river Saale, the old mill has been transformed into a resort for wellness-aficionados and gourmets alike. The timber-framed arrangement of old houses is furnished with antiques in every nook and cranny, while technically everything is top-notch. We had a lovely, spacious room with a view to the river, right above the millwheel that is still used for power generation. If there was a let-down it would have to be the twin-bedded-ness of the room and the fact that you couldn't watch tv from your bed. Also, the living room suite was not made for lounging around. The bathroom was amazing - very stylish fittings, a power shower, bathtub and underfloor heating. Breakfast after a good night's sleep left nothing to be desired.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pirata4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews