We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
3
3
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
3
8
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked this hotel because it was the best solution for accomodation for 3 adults and a baby in the whole Passau and surrounded district and we were well suprised and chose our future holiday accomodation as well. We enjoyed the view and the balcony. It was so peaceful to sit and relax with your own dinner. We appreciated a lot the kitchen equipment, so that we could prepare our own food for the whole day. The hotel offers entertainment with facultative trips even to Prague. You will be never bored if you are not lazy :-) The staff in the reception is helpful and polite. The only minus is that the reception is not open 24/7 and check -in was stated only between 14-17:00 The room is a little tight when you put the beds down and open the couch, there was no room left for a babycot, but we managed to sleep with our 1 year old in the bed. Unfotunately the corners of the beds are very sharp. The bathroom is outdated ,but ok for taking a shower once a day. We also found a parking space even later at night. The playground for children behind the main building is in a good shape. And I was not even bothered by not having internet in the room, finally I switched of the work emails :-) We will definetely come back again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EvitaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed there for two weeks last year,and if you like forests,nature and to relax(not in the town Freyung) -this place is ok.
BUT-if you look forward to activities,good food,meeting people,networking and other experiences-STAY AWAY!.
This place has absolutely NOTHING of that kind to offer!!.And the town nearby-Freyung is HEAVILY trafficed by vehicles that range all from small cars to HUGE trucks that is driving through the small town at high speed,doing it impossible to have a relaxing walk.
The place is DEAD in the evening and you are more possible to be struck by a lightning,than to meet some other tourists to talk with.You only meet locals that are not worth to mention here-not the most talkative or friendly people I must say!.
The best place to visit is a bigger city called Passau 38 kilometres away.A nice and interesting place with a good atmosphere and lots to see.Many other tourists also come there.
The border to Czech Republic is 16 kilometres away from Ferienpark Geyersberg,and is also a visit worth.Especially the Czech National Park of Bohemia.If you have time enough-take the trip to Cesky Krumlov and Ceske Bodejovice.Two VERY interesting towns to visit and many other things to do there.
The Ferienpark Geyersberg is worn down and needs a BIG renovation-not worth the money you pay for a room.
All in all-not a place I can recommend!!..

Room tip: The view is the best I can mention about this place-nothing else.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasbP7284II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

I loved the room (55K). It was recently renovated. The view was magnificent, the swimming pool has warm water and the people are friendly. It’s very quiet and it’s perfect for the elderly or romantics. I recommend choosing a renovated apartment in the same building with the sauna and swimming pool, otherwise you could catch a cold, by having to go outside. It's great if you love nature,and hiking, but if you love to party, than this is not the right place.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eva1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: Am Besten weiterfahren oder gar nicht buchen
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews