We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil get-away surrounded by mountains and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Prats de Mollo la Preste, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lexicos
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tranquil get-away surrounded by mountains and forest”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amanda and Alex's house is a fantastic place to unwind and recharge - up a narrow mountain road well away from the main road, with a wonderful terrace overlooking the hills and forest. When we were there, in lower season in September, it was almost totally silent apart from occasional cow-bells and the soothing clucking of the neighbour's chickens. Beds were very comfortable, there was plenty of hot water for baths and the kitchen was well-equipped. We were grateful for the log-burner in the chillier and more autumnal evenings. We enjoyed lots of mountain walks, particularly around Lamanere and from La Lllau to St Guillem, and a trip across the border to Camprodon and some higher mountains. The beach and town at Collioure were another highlight, although around an hour's straightforward drive away. We had a lovely trip and would certainly recommend to people looking for a get-away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks guys, we brought this house when we were living in London and have loved the calmness quiet and views ever since, sounds as if you also loved all the things we do, if you ever find yourself wanting a stay in Whitstable where we live now look us up direct or Airbnb.
You were great communicative quest thank you form us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michèle A
1 review
“ideal for rest, walks in forest or peaks, car essential”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really appreciated this house, located in a tiny hamlet, super calm and quiet with few but nice and discrete neighbourghs. It's part of an old restored farm, very cosy and convenient, with a wide kitchen you can have six persons diner in, and, what we loved, a comfortable terrace , sunny from the morning to 3 pm, you can have breakfast and lunch under the beach umbrella : really nice! Two bedrooms for 2 persons each and one bedroom for children.
A car is essential to discover the surroundings, historic and former places, and above all, beautiful landscapes. We also loved the beautiful walks in the forest, with few walkers to meet, and on the peaks facing the Canigou.
We had a wonderful time and we recommend the house for those who need calm, silence and appreciate the beauty of the mountain

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you Guys, you were perfect for this house and location it is a total get away were the landscape and surroundings are your TV. We as a family of five love getting back to reading books playing games being by the river playing football just doing simple things. We so hope you return. The house was left as you found it in perfect order very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Review620
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The most relaxing short break ever........”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in September 2012

This is a beautifully presented farmhouse in a relaxing and stunning location. We spent a long weekend here at the end of September and wished we could have stayed longer!

We arrived on a slightly chilly evening so were really pleased to find that the wood burning stove had been made and was ready to light... a nice welcoming touch. The farmhouse has a really comfortable feel and is well laid out with a large, clean family kitchen leading onto a good sized living area. Although the house can easily accommodate a larger group, the 2 of us did not feel out of place as we just used the ground floor as this also has a bedroom (with an en suite). Overall, the farmhouse was beautifully presented and well equipped. Many of the objects, art work and furnishings around the house are not your typically holiday let standard and it's clear that this is a place that the owners are rightly proud of and use themselves.

A real feature of the farmhouse is the terrace, which is accessed through double width doors from the sitting room. This is a lovely place to sit and enjoy a morning coffee and the views from here are exceptional at any time of the day. This is also a sheltered spot so even in late September we were able sit outside and enjoy the sun and the ever changing views. It was really difficult dragging ourselves away to visit Ceret and stock up on provisions at the Saturday market (try the freshly cooked take-away paella).

The farmhouse is in one of the most peaceful and relaxing locations you will find. For the 3 days we stayed here, other than the occasional tractor noise or passing car (the lane is around 100 meters from the farmhouse and we think just serves a small village further on) the only sounds were from local wildlife and running water from a small mountain stream. The sense of tranquility combined with the setting and the views make this a very special place.

We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design/feel of the farmouse and peaceful location
Liked least: Forgetting my slippers! As with many French properties, there are tiled floors throughout which in late September could get a little chilly...although the rugs did help!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia6633
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If this was for sale, we would buy it.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in July 2013

My husband, 3 year old and I stayed here last July for a fortnight. The property although rustic was immaculate and extremely comfortable. As a family we were looking for complete relaxation and that is what it delivered. The views are spectacular and the plunge pool was great fun and used by all of us. I like to write and read on holidays and my husband enjoys walking and cycling, it was an inspiring property and location for both of us to enjoy our pursuits. We visited three markets and as I had always wanted to visit Carcasonne, we did that too. But to be honest we were just happy chilling in such gorgeous surroundings, eating delicious local food and downing a few glasses of wine. I have actually approached the owners to buy this property but sadly at the moment it's not for sale. We are returning this Summer and taking my parents and niece with us too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The good quality comfortable furnishings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing