We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
28
66
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
66
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric kettle hotel is located jr station twin room business hotel stopover daughter tokyo tv luggage shops
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This hotel is located in the quiet town of Takasaki, just a 3 mins walk away from the station. The hotel itself is not very big, but well equipped. The room is abit dark in terms of lightings. It would be great if they can increase the lighting because during nighttime it is quite difficult to read. The TV in my room is faulty so we can hardly watch any channels other than old japanese shows. The hot spring was great though!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 027lel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed in hotel 1-2-3 takasakii in November 2017. We were a party of 60 who were in Yamasaki for a competition. The hotel was really nice, very clean and very comfortable. The staff were helpful and welcoming and I would highly recommend if visiting takasaki that you stay at hotel 1-2-3. We may be returning in 2019 and would hopefully be able to book in again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Very reasonable, friendly clean great price. The biggest surprise was the great breakfast, lots of choose from even good French pastries and coffee.
We used fir first night stopover on our way to the snow rather than stay night in Tokyo. Close to station perfect.
For the price 5 stars

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Von1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Good location across the road from the station & near shops and restaurants. Basic compact rooms (as expected) but very clean. We stayed in twin room which was 2 small double beds and emailed ahead to include a 3rd person (daughter) which they allowed for a supplement. We found it difficult booking for 3 people in the same room but this worked out perfect. Buffet breakfast included.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Clairey614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Loved this hotel! The rooms are quite new (spacious by Japanese standards) and it comes with a nice public bath. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are using Takasaki as a base to go to the surrounding cities or for a short stay as it's very close to the train station. It's only about 5-10mins walk to the train station and if you are renting a car, the Toyota rent-a-car office is just diagonally across the hotel. The hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and speak a reasonable level of English. The best part of the hotel is that it comes with a nice breakfast. Simple buffet spread (Japanese and bread) but very yummy.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoyPeace08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews