We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$193
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
84
12
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
12
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk up game vehicle comfortable rooms plant species steaming hot course meal thank you so much outdoor experience easy access an amazing experience out of this world whole team a wonderful stay open fire other guests private game reserve safari experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019

A fabulous thatched safari lodge with its own private reserve and easy access to others nearby. Comfortable rooms and excellent food. Exceptionally friendly team led by the owner and his family.
We stayed 3 nights over Xmas but would have happily stayed an extra week!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MingProvence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

We stayed in the Bellevue Forest Reserve for 3 nights. We had a fantastic stay with several excellent excursions (game drive in the private reserve, giraffe walk and a game drive with a guide (Mike) in the Addo elephant national park. Saw all the lions of the park in 1 day, including hyena's at elephant carcass. We enjoyed all the dinners at the Bellevue Forest Reserve; good food and nice people.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AimeeandSelwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

We had such a lovely time. The rooms were so neat and clean. The staff were very helpful and the giraffe walk great fun. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. He could comfortable interact with everyone on the family.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 606leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Our Multi Generational Family had an excellent stay at Bellevue Forest Reserve’s Elephants Lodge. We booked out the entire lodge (as we would like to call it a Luxury Villa).

The staff were outstanding, the rooms were brand new and renovated with the most magnificent handmade rustic furniture.

The friendly Buchner family will see us back again and the Giraffes will hopefully see us on another walk one of these moons!

Thank you all! Mucho Graçias.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SpanishJoeES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

A very exciting place close to the Addo National park. The room was good and the food was excellent (Breakfast and Dinner). The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The Giraff Walk was fantastic.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pchris842079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews