We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lhaarh457031
Pretoria, South Africa

Our first night in the Midlands

Review of The Goose House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Jan 2021
The cottage is very spacious for a family of 4. Very neat and clean. Would add a air-condition in the cottage during summer. Hosts are amazing caring people. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Will be back.
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Pool area
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from The Goose House
Free parking
Pool
No fees just great deals
    3.2 km from The Goose House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Open plan living area
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from The Goose House
    Bar/Lounge
      1.1 km from The Goose House
      Free parking
      Pool
      No fees just great deals
      • Vio.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      0.9 km from The Goose House
      Bedroom
      • Priceline
      3.2 km from The Goose House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Spring Room
        3.4 km from The Goose House
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
          0.3 km from The Goose House
          Comfortable bed with electric unde-rblanket to keep out the cold.
          R 1 100
            5.8 km from The Goose House
            View more hotels in Rosetta
            Reviews (18)
            Filter reviews
            18 results
            Traveller rating
            12
            5
            1
            0
            0
            Traveller type
            Time of year
            LanguageAll languages
            Traveller rating
            12
            5
            1
            0
            0
            See what travellers are saying:
            Selected filters
            Filter
            Updating list...
            3 - 8 of 18 reviews
            Reviewed 11 November 2020

            My aunt and I had a wonderful stay at The Goose House. Very clean comfortable B&B. Breakfast is delicious, freshly made to order. I had a special request for dinner to be provided, which the hosts willingly. The en suite bathroom was a little dated, however it was pristinely clean. The sleep quality was a little affected due to there being no aircon or fan in the room. On arriving at the location I was a little concerned as it is on a short gravel road that has neglected properties in the vicinity. I was very pleased to see The Goose House was not 😀. I would definitely return and do not hesitate recommending The Goose House.

            Date of stay: November 2020
              • Value
              • Location
              • Sleep Quality
              • Rooms
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            Review collected in partnership with this hotel
            Thank kwyk247873
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Reviewed 13 October 2020

            Attention to detail stood out! Homely atmosphere. Hosts friendly and accommodating! The best scrambled eggs ever! Comfortable beds with electric blankets! Would definitely book again should we require accommodation in the area!

            Date of stay: October 2020
              • Value
              • Location
              • Sleep Quality
              • Rooms
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            Review collected in partnership with this hotel
            Thank vdeven103937
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Reviewed 19 September 2020

            Really enjoyed our stay here. Excellent breakfast and lovely hosts who made us feel at home. They lit a wonderful fire in the lounge in the evenings. Well worth a visit. At night the road to the house is very dark and the turnoff not lit so drive slowly.

            Date of stay: September 2020
              • Value
              • Location
              • Sleep Quality
              • Rooms
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            Review collected in partnership with this hotel
            Thank Experience237574
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Reviewed 13 January 2020

            Would have appreciated ceiling fans in rooms to keep the bugs and mozzies at bay. Bathroom en suite extremely cramped. Should perhaps consider investing in fly catchers. Should perhaps also consider a mini fridge and microwave for guest tea and coffee area

            Date of stay: January 2020
            • Trip type: Travelled with friends
              • Value
              • Location
              • Sleep Quality
              • Rooms
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            Review collected in partnership with this hotel
            Thank awilso106978
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            Anne P, Owner at The Goose House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

            Thank you for your thoughtful response.

            Report response as inappropriate
            This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
            Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

            Beautiful setting, neat, clean and cosy rooms, great breakfast!

            Anne and her husband were so friendly and helpful. They recommended a great restaurant for dinner, and a beautiful route to explore the next morning.

            Date of stay: December 2019
            Trip type: Travelled with family
            Thank LeeannLeana
            This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
            View more reviews