We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kwyk247873
Parys, South Africa

Hospitable home away from home

Review of The Goose House
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2020
My aunt and I had a wonderful stay at The Goose House. Very clean comfortable B&B. Breakfast is delicious, freshly made to order. I had a special request for dinner to be provided, which the hosts willingly. The en suite bathroom was a little dated, however it was pristinely clean. The sleep quality was a little affected due to there being no aircon or fan in the room. On arriving at the location I was a little concerned as it is on a short gravel road that has neglected properties in the vicinity. I was very pleased to see The Goose House was not 😀. I would definitely return and do not hesitate recommending The Goose House.
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Pool area
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from The Goose House
Free parking
Pool
No fees just great deals
    3.2 km from The Goose House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Open plan living area
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from The Goose House
    Bar/Lounge
      1.1 km from The Goose House
      Free parking
      Pool
      • Agoda.com
      • Vio.com
      0.9 km from The Goose House
      Bedroom
      • Priceline
      3.2 km from The Goose House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Spring Room
        3.4 km from The Goose House
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
          0.3 km from The Goose House
          Get rewarded with One Key
          • Hotels.com
          • ZenHotels.com
            R 3 150
          • Booking.com
          6.0 km from The Goose House
          Free parking
          Restaurant
          Get rewarded with One Key
          • Hotels.com
          • ZenHotels.com
            R 1 952
          • Trip.com
          7.0 km from The Goose House
          View more hotels in Rosetta
          Reviews (18)
          Filter reviews
          18 results
          Traveller rating
          12
          5
          1
          0
          0
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          Traveller rating
          12
          5
          1
          0
          0
          See what travellers are saying:
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          4 - 9 of 18 reviews
          Reviewed 13 October 2020

          Attention to detail stood out! Homely atmosphere. Hosts friendly and accommodating! The best scrambled eggs ever! Comfortable beds with electric blankets! Would definitely book again should we require accommodation in the area!

          Date of stay: October 2020
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank vdeven103937
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 19 September 2020

          Really enjoyed our stay here. Excellent breakfast and lovely hosts who made us feel at home. They lit a wonderful fire in the lounge in the evenings. Well worth a visit. At night the road to the house is very dark and the turnoff not lit so drive slowly.

          Date of stay: September 2020
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank Experience237574
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 13 January 2020

          Would have appreciated ceiling fans in rooms to keep the bugs and mozzies at bay. Bathroom en suite extremely cramped. Should perhaps consider investing in fly catchers. Should perhaps also consider a mini fridge and microwave for guest tea and coffee area

          Date of stay: January 2020
          • Trip type: Travelled with friends
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank awilso106978
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Anne P, Owner at The Goose House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

          Thank you for your thoughtful response.

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

          Beautiful setting, neat, clean and cosy rooms, great breakfast!

          Anne and her husband were so friendly and helpful. They recommended a great restaurant for dinner, and a beautiful route to explore the next morning.

          Date of stay: December 2019
          Trip type: Travelled with family
          Thank LeeannLeana
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 1 October 2019

          We stayed at The Goose House whilst on a quick road trip. The facilities were fantastic and whilst there was a cold front with very cold conditions, a little unexpected I might add, the room was cosy and we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you to Anne who was a very kind host.

          Date of stay: September 2019
          • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank efvanniekerk
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          View more reviews