We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LeeannLeana
Pretoria, South Africa

Road Trip

Review of The Goose House
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Dec 2019via mobile
Beautiful setting, neat, clean and cosy rooms, great breakfast!

Anne and her husband were so friendly and helpful. They recommended a great restaurant for dinner, and a beautiful route to explore the next morning.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Pool area
R 700
  • Agoda.com
    R 700
1.0 km from The Goose House
Free parking
Pool
R 1 328
No fees just great deals
    3.2 km from The Goose House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 1 200
    Fully refundable
      1.1 km from The Goose House
      Free parking
      Pool
      R 1 999
      Fully refundable
      No fees just great deals
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Vio.com
      0.9 km from The Goose House
      Bedroom
      R 1 453
      R 1 328
      • Priceline
        R 1 453
      3.2 km from The Goose House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      R 1 000
      • Priceline
        R 1 000
      • Agoda.com
        R 1 000
      • Vio.com
        R 991
      1.4 km from The Goose House
      Free parking
      Pool
      R 1 100
      • Agoda.com
        R 1 100
      1.8 km from The Goose House
      Comfortable bed with electric unde-rblanket to keep out the cold.
      R 1 100
        5.8 km from The Goose House
        Copper Cottage
        R 1 710
        • Priceline
          R 1 710
        • Agoda.com
          R 1 710
        • eDreams
          R 1 710
        6.0 km from The Goose House
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        View more hotels in Rosetta
        Reviews (18)
        Filter reviews
        18 results
        Traveller rating
        12
        5
        1
        0
        0
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        12
        5
        1
        0
        0
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        8 - 13 of 18 reviews
        Reviewed 1 October 2019

        We stayed at The Goose House whilst on a quick road trip. The facilities were fantastic and whilst there was a cold front with very cold conditions, a little unexpected I might add, the room was cosy and we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you to Anne who was a very kind host.

        Date of stay: September 2019
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank efvanniekerk
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 22 August 2019

        A wonderful place! Super stylish house with few guest rooms, all equipped with antique furniture. The best breakfast we've had in the country, freshly prepared by the hosts themselves who are the kindest people.

        Date of stay: August 2019
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank mex971906
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 8 July 2019

        We had a wonderful stay at the Goose House. The room was so clean and the bed was warm and comfortable. The hosts are so hospitable and the breakfast was delicious. A lovely couples get away of a high standard!

        Date of stay: June 2019
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank Connector15209892967
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 31 May 2019

        We had a good night of sleep at the Goose House after the friendly reception and lovely glass of wine. It was quite cold already but when we arrived the room was already at a comfortable temperature due to the heater that was on .
        The breakfast the next morning was special and very tasty.

        At Rosetta we Hotel we had a delicious dinner , good price and good food, friendly service.

        Date of stay: May 2019
        • Trip type: Travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank Companion40103985895
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 30 April 2019

        W had a fantastic relaxing time.The Goose House is a wonderful place to get away from it all and perfect spot close to everything you might need to see in the area like we did. Clean, comfortable with warm and hospitable hosts. we loved it

        Date of stay: April 2019
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank Curiosity44832199149
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews